We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$75
Agoda.comUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
StayForLong
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
122
83
29
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
83
29
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Great stay here with the family. Close to the beach and with a lovely pool, gardens and restaurant. The room was comfortable and stylish and the balcony had a super sea view. The kids loved the animals and the games in the garden.

Room tip: Book the restaurant early!
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dnewma998687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

A familly in holidays ordered some apple juice and had some detergent served to their 20 months daughter. How can that be possible? Well if you like betting with your life, this is the perfect place for you!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bistoufly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

This hotel was exceptional
The location was beautiful and the staff was exceptional
Great dinner and breakfast.
We had the sea view and it was breathtaking.
It reminds me of what the earthly paradise will look like in Isaiah 65:21-25.
I would give this a 10 star if I could.
Great find

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank allison v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I am surprised at the high ratings for this place. We found that the accommodation itself was poor. The rooms were very small – there was barely enough room to walk around the bed, and a hopeless TV mounting made this much worse than it needed to be. Overall the rooms needed a refresh – the suite was quite basic and looking worn, and nowhere near what I would expects for approx. € 200/night. There was a constant whiff of ‘plumbing’ (specifically urine) though the staff did give the toilet an extra clean when we mentioned this. There was lots of noise from surrounding suites (and we were in a annex building of only 4 suites). Of particular note was the loud noise from the upstairs toilet being flushed. Nice… Little in the way of ventilation in either the toilet or bathroom unless you wanted to sleep with windows open - not great on ground floor, or with the mosquitoes. Our ground floor suite was not very private either. Other, less important small oddities were that there are no complimentary towels provided – these are extra cost (though you are told this beforehand). While there is a kitchenette, there is no dishwasher powder or tablets, nor filters for the coffee maker. Strange. You can opt to clean the place when you leave, or pay €65. Wifi was quite patchy – constantly having to sign back in after the signal drops out.

The setting is lovely. Some rooms appear to have a nice view over to the ocean. The accommodation is set in and amongst a small farmstead, and it is only a few minutes walk down to the beach. Staff were very friendly

The restaurant is set in a lovely room. The food was quite nice (and mostly produced on the farm), and the service very good, though very expensive overall. The children’s menu was most odd – for instance, breast of guinea fowl or foie gras were the only choices.

One note – this is not a very easy place to get to if you are not driving. We came here by train from Nantes, and it is a €10-15 taxi fare, though when we arrived on a Sunday it was quite difficult to get a taxi at all. The lovely coastal walk into Pornic is a solid hour.

I am afraid I would not recommend this place. The setting is not enough to balance out the expensive and very substandard accommodation, and overpriced food.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enfant_teribl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is a wonderful hotel in a fantastic setting with friendly staff that go out of their way to help in every way. Marvellous restaurant for breakfast and evening meals. Rooms are lovely with a 'rustic' feel and the gardens and surroundings out of this world. Pornic is about an hour's walk away on the coastal path and well worth the effort. Altogether an ideal location.

Room tip: All the rooms have a lovely view, ground floor probably best for families with young children as they have a small garden, larger rooms/studios on the top floor, first floor perfectly adequate for couples these rooms all have a balcony.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kizzy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews