We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Stuart H

Ideal for Manchester marathon

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Best Travelodge I’ve stayed in. Helpful staff. Room was perfect for 2 night stay for Manchester marathon. Short walk to Dane Road tram stop with easy access into the city centre. Costa coffee on site and a Co-Op a short walk away. Wonderful shower eased the aching muscles.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 446
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 446
2.3 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 8
Tripadvisor
RM 297
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 297
1.9 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
RM 339
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free parking
Restaurant
Where the sun always shines!
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free Wifi
Built in 1871
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rear view of hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 1
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.2 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 568
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Twin
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 211
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Travelodge Manchester Sale
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sale
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
826
168
46
33
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
826
168
46
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge tgi fridays petrol station free parking air con great stay room was clean old trafford explained everything family room local area tram stop budget hotel would definitely stay here again ideal location car parking trafford centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean room, comfy bed and pillows. Air con/heating. Tea & coffee. Great for a one night stay. Hotel was clean throughout. Had a bit of a wait at reception as nobody was there when I arrived, just a sign saying back shortly, apart from that all was good and was able to park easily and close by.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Stayed here as in easy reach of Old Trafford.
Room was very clean and looks to have been recently refurbished.
Comfortable bed so had a good night's sleep.
There is an on site bar and breakfasts available if required.
Plenty of free parking.
Costa next door for coffee addicts

Room tip: Can fill up quickly due to its proximity to the airport ...... also if there is a football match at Old Trafford
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Room service was excellent, also the reception and all the stuff members are really kind to us, room was clean and smells really fresh, Jane was really helpfull, location is close to the ciry center, also they have a enough amount of parking lots, the room were staying had a great Mersey river view aswell, thanks for all +++

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Decent stay. Nice price. We went to watch a gig at the AO and the trip in and out of Manchester was easy as the hotel is right next to the purple line. Well 5 min walk. Beds were good. Shower was nice. Get what you pay for and the receptionist in the morning was great.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksZ1617GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

Walked into the travelodge and was greeted by Mo with a big smile she explained everything to us and gave us a quick brief of the surrounding area she was very professional, the room was lovely and clean and a very comfortable bed a note in my room saying it had been cleaned by marco so thank you marco, also Karen was lovely. I will be back for sure and will also be recommending this lovely hotel to friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happiness172335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews