We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”
Review of Taste of China

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taste of China
Ranked #74 of 87 Restaurants in Billericay
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

Crap food, crap service, won’t admit to mistakes - avoid avoid avoid. Food turned up with sauces all spilt - ruined food in paper bags but when we told them we were accused of lying and told that we should have phones them and waited for more sauce to turn up - after already being half hour late

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2020

Had take aways from here lots. Highly recommended.
Always comes quickly and is always still really hot. Tastes amazing too!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EmilyE408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Always order from here never had a problem. Crispy shredded beef is a must and all in all great food

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Guide806940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Came down with my partner to visit family . After a day out in London fancied a Chinese. We never been here before and was very glad we choose to use them. Food was Gorgeous. Large amounts was delivered and consumed. We felt it was so good we had to phone and tell them . Highly recommended. Many thanks for the wuick delivery and the friendly lad that came to the door

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank twixlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

sorry I've been a restaurant manager for 18 years..
last time we ordered from here they missed a dish fair enough it happens but when I called back I was told I didn't order the dish even tho the person on the phone read the order back I then had to pay delivery charge to get the other item I ordered to come.. not impressed. as was there fault.
so cause we ordered from there regularly we gave it another chance which was a massive mistake the food smelt off the food I ordered was hotter than a vindaloo and the chicken had a bad smell I had 1 mouth full and threw it in the bin...
the spare ribs were nice but for a big order was in my opinion awful. I never write post about restaurants cause I don't like complaints where i work but we will never go back.. and you can keep your food.. disgrace sorry

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jumping120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of China also viewed

 

Been to Taste of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.