We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seaside Bohemian Chic Retreat….”
other travellers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
110 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Charlie19...
Penticton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally overrated !”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Cannot understand how this property has been rated a five. We stayed in Toucan casita.No hot water, TV didn't work, pool only worked half the time, property is over run with feral cats, out door kitchen is in disrepair, wash machine didn't work properly and we found the caretaker quite unfriendly. Only redeeming feature is the nice yard. Would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Thinhgs that did not work & number of cats running around.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It arrived on this site 2 months after your
stay, the items have long since been rectified and fixed.

I take my guests feedback and suggestions very seriously and am always
striving to improve my property. Your points about the hot water and
missing kitchen items were brought to my attention from the following
guests which was very helpful as we were able to fix promptly.

Thank you flipkey for allowing me to address each point:

- I was not personally on property when these guests stayed. I do
often travel, which is why I have not only 2 caretakers on site to take
care of the grounds and the guests, but also 2 english speaking property
managers that can be emailed/called anytime in case of communication
barriers on property. I even provide cell phones in the casitas for the
guests to use. None of the items above were brought to anybody’s attention
during this guest's stay

- TV needs to be on channel 3. For the cable box to work and provide all
the extra channels, somehow it was changed to a different channel, again,
an easy fix if we know about it.

- My caretakers are the most trustworthy, loyal, lovely people and
every single guest (until now) has gushed over their kindness. This
particular week, my caretaker had been hospitalized, and probably was not
at her smiley best.. but she still was able to get her work done every day.
She never taken a sick day in the 7 years here. I wonder if a language
barrier is taken as unfriendliness. Onsite caretakers are Spanish speaking
only but are always keen to anticipate what guests need and do very well in
understanding English/Spanglish. They try their best, and it's always nice
when guests try and speak a little spanish also.

- - Hot water heater simply needed new batteries, missing kitchen
items replaced and washing machine is fine, it just takes a while to fill

-

- This is Panama.. we have many beautiful animals/birds/iguanas There
is a sweet kitty that occasionally passes through. I would not say, nor
has any other guest said the property is “overrun”, it is simply not the
case. Guests are encouraged not to leave food outside. This is standard
and obvious in all tropical countries. This is first comment I’ve received
like this, normally my guests are gushing over the hummingbirds and
butterflies who frequent my lovely flowers and plants. My personal
favourites are the gheckos

I currently have a wonderful couple renting this studio, with outdoor
kitchen for 5 weeks. They are cooking (gourmet!) every meal here and now we
have the addition of a new BBQ and more pleasing outdoor cupboards, new
pots/pans etc... Just yesterday, they told me they really feel at home
here and love the property .. and they are well traveled long stay guests
all over the world. They think of my onsite caretakers like family and
have been so kind to them, even making a big meal for all of us to enjoy.
Such a great atmosphere here!

I feel very sad that these folks did not communicate with my or my property
manager directly, but chose to wrote a negative review over 2 months after
their departure. I feel I offered them great service from my prompt reply
to their original reservation request, including special concessions not
normally given so they could be here with their friends who had rented the
other casita for a longer time period.

I host approximately 50 guests per year.. my track record and good ratings
speak for themselves. I have a very close and special relationship with my
renters, and many become lifelong friends. Tropical properties have
challenges with heat and humidity at certain times of the year and for this
reason, are always a work in progress. I along with my onsite and offsite
team of professional and caring ladies, continue to purchase, upgrade,
mend.. everything expected (and far beyond) for a rental property. No
surprise that so many guests return every year and refer me to their
friends and colleagues.

Because of the volume of renters, things do get broken. Sometimes we miss
it on the spot, so we do appreciate “constructive” criticism, which in my
mind is defined as feedback given directly and offered at the time so we
have a chance to rectify.

I invite every guest to make direct contact with me, the owner, for their
future reservations. I am happy to call them by phone and share
photos/videos etc of my property. The photos on this ad depict my property
honestly and realistically. I have added recent photos of the studio with
outdoor kitchen option to this site ..which is a very cozy and affordable
option if the larger casita is not available
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 27 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing