We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kikusui Ryokan
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Uno Port INN(Tamano)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$78
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Santoka(Kurashiki)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
US$145
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Ryokan 
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms, lovingly decorated by different artists. The very friendly, English-speaking staff gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and were warm and welcoming. Very good value for money and perfect starting point for Naoshima and Teshima.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Zola1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I got the Upgrade to the larger room which was very nice. Shared washing and toilet facilities which is normal for this type of accommodation. Ten minute stroll from the station and the ferry terminal so easy to get to. Lots of eating places around and a very nice staff.

Room Tip: Get one with a view to the front.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HamishUrquhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

we stayed one night and knowing that we were on our honeymoon, they upgraded us to type B (worth 16,000 yen) which was nice. we initially got type D (11 sqm, shared bathroom) for 11,000 yen

the room was nice & spacious (21 sqm), with a bath & toilet ensuite. it came with towels and amenities & even yukata (Japanese robes)

they also provide a cute illustrated map of the area.

thank you for a great honeymoon Kikusui Ryokan!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonongec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed here for two nights while visiting the art islands Naoshima and Teshima. The hotel feels more like a hostel with shared toilets. Very few staff around. Had to tell the the exact time we were checking in so someone would be there.

It's decorated with art and illustrations so it looks nice but with the lack of staff and no bar/cafe space it feels a bit cold.

Our room was strange as the window looked on to a utility room where washing was hung. The light in the room was on all night and came in through the curtains.

Room Tip: Don't get the room that looks onto the utility room
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We had a lovely room with nice vintage touches, art and an attached bath. It was old but very comfortable and warm amid the cold winter outside. Great hospitality from the nice dude that looks after the guesthouse - he speaks basic english which was good enough. Kikusui has quite a pretty decent dining option around it and the walk to the Uno Ferry Station (to get to Naoshima) was a breeze. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ensuite bath available only in two rooms on second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Coldisfortheweak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews