We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Imerek Tas Ev Otel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sedirli Ev(Alacati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asma Han Otel(Alacati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Hotel(Alacati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Adelfia Hotel(Alacati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
191
17
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
17
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaturday marketwithin walking distanceturkish breakfastthe main streetnoisetea
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The minute you arrive the genuine smiles on the faces of staff make you feel like you have been a regular to their hotel. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. One day we spent hours just sitting at the cafe area downstairs outside as it was comfortable and the wifi was speedy. having the hotel 2 minutes away from the main strips enables you to relax without all the noise. if I were to go to Alacati again i would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EJDY_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Everything was perfect during our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in their one of the 2 rooms located above FAVA, the restaurant of the same establishment. Rooms are decorated in a very nice authentic style. Breakfast was very delicious.

Room Tip: 1850 rooms are quieter, Fava rooms are in the middle of everything
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DevrimG-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We chose to stay at 1850 hotel for 2 nights recently for the first time after reading the very positive reviews about this place which prove to be right. Our room was bit small for three (2 adult and a kid) but it was nicely decorated with wind mill theme and the bed was so comfy. The location of this hotel is also nice away from the crowds and noice but minutes away from the main streets. The best thing about this place is the hospitality of the staff specially the attention given by Ms Yasemin and the excellent breakfast served. It was so tasty and all home made. One last advice is not to miss 5 oclock tea which is served with delicous cookies. The only disadvantage of this place might be its garden being bit small and not having a pool and the public car park just in front of it. The place also has a small restaurant which serves lunch and dinner with not many choices but all home made and fresh.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Asli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

1850 is one of many boutique hotels in Alaciti, but it was renovated and decorated by someone with above average style sense. Not too chique, with respect for the age of the building, but mod cons where you want them. I loved the look of the garden, especially after the sun had set.

What was most impressive though was their staff. Actually really only 1 person but she was super impressive. This lady, who actually worked in the sister Cafe 1850 and sadly we forgot her name, not only drove out on her scooter to guide us around the saturday market when we got stuck, she than was a superb breakfast waitress the next morning, making sure we had all we needed. So genuinely friendly, I think the owner should make sure he holds on to her !

Room Tip: Only tip is that it is not super quite as it sits right on one of the most happening streets in Alaciti.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I wasn't really heading to Alaçati to be honest. I thought my destination was Izmir. But only until, I chanced upon this beautiful, quaint, and vividly striking hotel. Little did I know, that I would soon be heading for another 2 hour journey from Izmir by bus. Soon I found out, that it was one of the best decisions ever. As 1850 is a tad bit inside, it took me almost 20 minutes to locate it, but the a local from there was friendly enough to quickly put my baggage, which I was lugging around in his car, and drive me right to the hotel.

On reaching there, I was hoping, that I would be met with luxury, but it wasn't so. What instead welcomed me were smiling faces, and a very homely, well kept villa. They were expecting me, as my previous hotel had called them to let them know of my arrival. However, I soon figured that the google translator would soon be my new best friend, if I needed to get around the hotel and eventually the whole of Alaçati for that matter. My bags were duly taken, placed in the room, and then I figured that I was the only guest in the entire hotel. Yet, they did what they would do if there was a houseful. They sent after me every now and then, made sure that the wi-fi never gave any problem, and when they figured that I like nescafe as opposed to tea or turkish coffee, they made sure that they stocked up enough of that. I cannot thank the staff for how nice they were, and how comfortable they made me feel. The room was sparkling clean, and nobody working there ever ran out of a smile.

The breakfast, coffee and service was something I really wasn't expecting to be this good. I had planned to be there for a day, but I was teary eyed when it came to leaving them on day 3.

Room Tip: Choose room #1. The interiors make you connect to the outdoors almost instantly.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews