We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”
Review of 1850 Hotel Alacati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1850 Hotel Alacati
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We are regulars of Alacati and we finally found the perfect place to stay in our future visits. The hotel is small enough to feel as a boutique yet the staff is so professional that you feel like staying at a bigger hotel.

The hotel is located conveniently close to all attractions of Alacati yet not in the middle of it. This makes a huge difference compared to other hotels, where you might end up waking up in the middle of the night due to adjacent establishments music. 1850 was very quite yet right in the middle of the village.

The staff is very kind and they serve one of the best breakfasts in Alacati. The breakfast was so good that we didn't need to visit our usual breakfast spots. There is free parking for four cars in front of the hotel. Also they have five o'clock tea service which comes with party of the day as well.

All in all a great boutique hotel and we would recommend it to our friends and family in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yagiz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016

The minute you arrive the genuine smiles on the faces of staff make you feel like you have been a regular to their hotel. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. One day we spent hours just sitting at the cafe area downstairs outside as it was comfortable and the wifi was speedy. having the hotel 2 minutes away from the main strips enables you to relax without all the noise. if I were to go to Alacati again i would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasemin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Everything was perfect during our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in their one of the 2 rooms located above FAVA, the restaurant of the same establishment. Rooms are decorated in a very nice authentic style. Breakfast was very delicious.

Room Tip: 1850 rooms are quieter, Fava rooms are in the middle of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DevrimG-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We chose to stay at 1850 hotel for 2 nights recently for the first time after reading the very positive reviews about this place which prove to be right. Our room was bit small for three (2 adult and a kid) but it was nicely decorated with wind mill theme and the bed was so comfy. The location of this hotel is also nice away from the crowds and noice but minutes away from the main streets. The best thing about this place is the hospitality of the staff specially the attention given by Ms Yasemin and the excellent breakfast served. It was so tasty and all home made. One last advice is not to miss 5 oclock tea which is served with delicous cookies. The only disadvantage of this place might be its garden being bit small and not having a pool and the public car park just in front of it. The place also has a small restaurant which serves lunch and dinner with not many choices but all home made and fresh.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Asli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

1850 is one of many boutique hotels in Alaciti, but it was renovated and decorated by someone with above average style sense. Not too chique, with respect for the age of the building, but mod cons where you want them. I loved the look of the garden, especially after the sun had set.

What was most impressive though was their staff. Actually really only 1 person but she was super impressive. This lady, who actually worked in the sister Cafe 1850 and sadly we forgot her name, not only drove out on her scooter to guide us around the saturday market when we got stuck, she than was a superb breakfast waitress the next morning, making sure we had all we needed. So genuinely friendly, I think the owner should make sure he holds on to her !

Room Tip: Only tip is that it is not super quite as it sits right on one of the most happening streets in Alac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alacati
2.8 km away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 73 in Alacati
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#9 of 73 in Alacati
241 reviews
4.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Alya Ruzgari Otel
Alya Ruzgari Otel
#1 of 73 in Alacati
191 reviews
0.3 km away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#17 of 73 in Alacati
107 reviews
0.3 km away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#10 of 73 in Alacati
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1850 Hotel Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1850 Hotel Alacati

Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 3010 Sok. No:3, Alacati, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range: RM271 - RM291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1850After the grape harvest, first right knee meets with the grape on the floor then the left knee follows. Zeybek is the oldest dance in this geography: the dance of wine making. The place is Ionia, it is Aegean...The Grand Vezier of the time, orders the swamp to be dried and a channel to be built. The first residents of today's Alacati, the Greek workers had arrived from Chios Island, the year was 1850...They built narrow stone streets and stone houses covered with mud bricks. In a hot climate people live in streets. All Mediterranean people, South Americans, Middle Easterners, Far Easterners throw chairs in front of their houses. Mornings pass in front of the gates, evenings too. Even if they go in their homes, they live upon the street. Therefore Greek houses have oriel windows.The cities built upon many civilizations and towns along thousands of years. Even the residents change in time, red evenings, sun, wind, vine leaf meeting with the earth, olive and Daphne are the permanent settlers of Aegean and Alacati. Aegeans "don't let the sun rise upon them". Since 18501850 Hotel Alacati, was built with the original stones of Alacati. It is a Greek House with 5 rooms. Hosted by a family of four, who is aware of the architectural, natural and cultural richness of this special geography, this house awaits its guests who will wake up with the sea, sun, wind and the smell of Alacati since the summer of 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your 1850 Hotel Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing