We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and perfect place to stay in Alacati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viento Alacati Hotel
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Very clean, cosy and tastefully decorated small hotel in a close proximity to the lively streets of Alacati, but still in a quite neighbourhood. Very friendly and helpful staff, plentiful breakfast, attention to every detail - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service from the first step we walked in, fast and efficient check in and check out,
Lovely staff, staff were there when you needed them.
Comfortable beds

Perfect overall, i would love to stay there again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ziya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We have just returned from an 11 night holiday at this lovely small hotel. It is ideally situated just 50 metres from the bustling centre of this quaint and picturesque town yet offers a quiet and tranquil oasis of calm, perfect for holiday relaxation. The hotel is immaculately maintained. The courtyard, pool and garden are very tastefully presented with great attention to detail. The manager Necat and his team could not have done more to make our stay memorable, The staff are all most polite and are constantly looking for ways to help in a friendly manner. Our room was also immaculately presented, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was a feast of high quality traditional Turkish fare - a wide range of dishes served every day including home made produce. Each afternoon at 5.00 pm tea, cakes and fruit are served - a lovely and welcome touch. All in all we had an excellent holiday, wouldn't hesitate to return and highly recommend this delightful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Viento has the perfect location: It is right in the middle of Alaçatı center, so it’s only a few steps to all restaurants and attraction. It has a great courtyard that makes you feel you are away from all the hustle of the busy streets of Alaçatı. The breakfast was also great: wide variety and everything taste very delicious

However I cannot say the same about the hotel rooms. The rooms were really tiny. Two people can barely move at the same time and we had only 1 cabin sized luggage. I have no idea where would we put the second luggage if we had another one! There’s also nothing special about the room decoration.

We stayed at a room in the ground floor, which is not a wise choice, as you cannot open the curtains or even the jalousies; since the rooms are directly opened to the courtyard. When you open the door to enter to your room everyone in the courtyard (where they serve breakfast, dinner, drinks, etc) see your room. There was also a regular window in the bathroom (again facing the courtyard) and if you don’t close the jalousies people can see directly inside your bathroom too. So you just stuck in a tiny room, where you cannot open any windows or curtains: not the best boutique hotel room experience!

Considering the price you pay, there are better places to stay if you can just walk for 3-4 more minutes. You can still visit Viento for a breakfast or a drink.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms in the lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gulberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necat Ç, Yönetici at Viento Alacati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Gulberk,
Thank you for your comments in a friendly way. I would like you to know that we will take care of the points that you emphasized and will find a solition.
We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future to make you see the difference and enjoy our improved services.
Best regards,
Necat Çelikok
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Stunning view amazing location in the small streets of Alaçati. Stayed with 6 friends, 3 double rooms. I'd say it's more ideal for couples. Breakfast is limited a la carte. Mostly fruits and cheese. Overall it's was great. Rooms are clean and Molten Brown amenities are used :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Idam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necat Ç, Yönetici at Viento Alacati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Hello,
Thank your for your kind sentences.
Knowing about your stay happily in Alacati and our hotel made us very happy.
We are pleased to announce that we built a new swimming pool in our lovely garden.
There are new varieties at the breakfast and new a la cart menu at dinner.
We would like to see you in our hotel again.
Best regards
Necat Çelikok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alacati
3.1 km away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 73 in Alacati
201 reviews
0.6 km away
Villa Fora Alacati
Villa Fora Alacati
#51 of 73 in Alacati
44 reviews
0.4 km away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#9 of 73 in Alacati
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Denizkabugu Otel
Denizkabugu Otel
#22 of 73 in Alacati
83 reviews
4.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
0.3 km away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#3 of 73 in Alacati
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viento Alacati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viento Alacati Hotel

Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 1039 Sk. No: 18, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range: RM259 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viento Alacati Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Viento Hotel, we make sure that our guests are greeted with peace and serenity. Along with our modern accommodations including but none the less, Jacuzzi alongside grass gardens, enjoyable music at our well-equipped staff and bar, but most importantly, we promise to give you a vacation that is unforgettable with our friendly and attentive staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viento Alacati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing