We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
30
41
16
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
41
16
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river rooms are spacious the ground floor gym sunset kb brunei balcony housing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021

We stayed in a river facing suite for our mandatory isolation period after arriving in Brunei. It felt like a holiday. The room was fantastic and the view over the river amazing at sunset. The river isn't silent because there is always boat moving up and down all day, but it was great to be able to go onto the balcony and see the world go by when you can't go out in it!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simonaB2960DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the V Plaza Hotel for the entire month of April 2020 during the Covid19 outbreak. Have no complaints at all, staff were all ways there to help and curtious and service was very fast. Admittedly the occupancy was low due the border shudowns etc but all the same was very good. I had a room on 5th floor over looking river and it was large with separate living area with its own toilet and large balcony. Bedroom was large and big ensuite with shower and bath. Basically couldn't really ask for more. Aircon was good.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank shaunh631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Hotel greets you very well with its modern and organic feel. The rooms are warm, nicely appointed and most things work most of the time. Then there is the service which is dodgy. Evening meals in the restaurant where they bring you the wrong meal - not once but on 3 different occasions. Room service meals that are constantly delivered cold or just not available from the menu. The breakfast that is stocked with more sugary cakes than healthy nutritious food.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tengku T, General Manager at V Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Stephen,

Greetings!

It has been our pleasure to have you and family for one of our long stay guest and appreciate for your positive comment for the room. Thank you for sharing feedback on our restaurant and services. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared among our team, we would continually seek ways to further enhance the experience of valued guests like yourself.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay and do let me know if I can be of any assistance to you.

Sincerely,


Tengku Taufiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

What a pleasant surprise. The reception was friendly and efficient, the room nice and clean. Comfortable bed, happy to see some top rated channels on the television for nightly entertainment. Included breakfast was very good, and exceeded my expectations. Tried the dinner in the same restaurant and enjoyed a good variety of dishes. The fitness center was well equipped but remember to bring your own towel and water. WiFi was solid and I had no speed issues.

I'll be happy to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony-deWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tengku T, General Manager at V Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Tony-deWit,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for your superb review and it’s gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience at V Plaza Hotel.

We greatly appreciate your kind patronage and look forward to welcome you back for another exceptional business trip in the not too distant future.

Cheers,

Tengku Taufiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Definitely one of the top hotels to stay at in Kb, close to shops and offices within the district. Hotel staff is very friendly, and thr rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. The taxi drivers as well are courteous as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank shamirm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tengku T, General Manager at V Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Shamirm2018,

Thank you so much for such a positive review; we're really delighted to read your comments and will definitely share this with the team. I'm glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and hope you will come back again soon.

With best wishes,

Tengku Taufiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews