We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$385
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$385
View deal
Agoda.com
US$336
View deal
eDreamsUS$385
PricelineUS$385
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
848
153
41
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
848
153
41
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks deluxe pool villa sea view crystal clear water thailand island resort beach privacy boat nets jungle insects diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

After having read some reviews we were divided but too much in love with the location and the pictures so we took a leap of faith!

We stayed in Deluxe Pool Villa and here we are ro share our experience: first and foremost - first class guest experience. Great staff, management, foreigner lady speaking many languages, everyone made our stay really pleasant and stress free. Great organisation. The resort is run smoothly and all the requests are attended to immediately.

The accommodation itself - I mean.. it’s stunning. Beautiful, actually very clean but now I understand the reviews as the wood wears off easily. They were doing some renovation works though.

The room is cleaned daily, with sheets being changed every other day. The pool was brilliant and a lot of privacy so I basically woke up and dipped in naked with the most breathtaking sunrise view. Breakfast in delivered to the room/pool. Variety of Thai and western dishes to choose from plus selection of fresh bakery and fresh fruits. Kept us full til dawn.

Rooms are spacious and well equipped, waiting cooled down for you when you. Coffee machine in the room. Kayaking and snorkelling equipment available free of charge.

The beach is most likely the most beautiful on the whole island. Fine sand, clear blue water, corals within swimming reach.

Food in the restaurant is delicious and room service is free. The food might be pricey in comparison to Bangkok or North of Thailand but that was to be expected.

Honestly we didn’t want to leave either the resort or the island. Magical.

The only downfall are the mosquitos on the entire island but the resort is well prepared with the spiral deterrents, electric, balms and nets.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank alicha9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed in Grand Deluxe Sea View no. 15. 180° sea-view made our stay wonderful. Kayaks and paddle boards are available free of charge. Their private beach is amazing: white sand beach and crystal clear water. Breakfast served to the room every day. The food at On The Rocks Restaurant is delicious. We recommend Pad Thai Poo (crab ). Love everything here and we will come back ❤️

Room tip: Make sure you enjoy exercising. 😂 Not recommend for elderly or disabled as you need to climb up the hill to the room.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank keepinmind29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

I spent 5 nights at the resort with a friend.

If you are looking for a resort with great view to look out, good staff to take care of you, or even delicious and variety of breakfast served to your room, this resort should fulfill your expectation.

I enjoyed all listed above very much, and also its nice beach. However, there are some concerns that I would like to share and comments for improvement.

First of all, the bungalows are line up on a hill. The check in point is on the top, which is closed to my room. So it is quite convenient for me to get in and get out of the resort. However, it requires appx 200 steps to get down to the restuarant and the beach. The steps are quite steep in certain parts. Therefore, it is not easy for everyone to travel up and down.

Second, maintenance is a big issue. Most facilities do not work well so you may not get enough convenience during your stay. The water pressure is very light, you can hardly wash your body. Wooden doors cannot shut well, so insects, mosquitos, and noice from outside can get in easily.

Third, cleanliness is not yet up to standard. The room was not clean enough when we checked in. We found a sofa cap and some kind of seeds on the bedroom’s floor. Water in the pool is not clear. Shower area is stink due to it is not clean well enough.

Forth, tv and internet signal is not stable.

Without that 4 pitfalls, my stay at the resort could be perfect.

Room tip: Make sure you are ready to walk and and down the hill. It requires appx 200 steps one way. Part of the route can be steep.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nhoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anuwat Chiliang, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Khun Noom.

Thank you very much for staying at Serendipity Resort and taking the time to comment. We are delighted to read feedback like yours. It reinforces the hard work and dedication our team has put in to ensure the highest standards of service are delivered.

And your opinions submitted are very helpful to be discussed at our meeting for further improvement. Maintenance is the top priority of our resort, which has been repaired (Renovate) during the low season.
and including equipment used in the resort and others that need to be adjusted.

As for cleanliness, I'm very sorry to disappoint you.! We will remind ourselves and the housekeeping team to clean up so that it doesn't happen again.

and Serendipity Resort location will be a resort that is The level above sea level and the walkway up high. which can see a beautiful view

Again...! Thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Koh Lipe and @serendipity.

Sincerely yours,

Anuwat Chiliang ( Nu )

General manager @ Serendipity Resort koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021

It is one of rare moments, when I regret that I have only five stars to estimate the place. Really, this place deserves more than five stars and if Serendipity isn't the best hotel on the Island, then I don’t know what hotel can be better than this place.
Unfortunately, we’ve managed to spend just two nights in this place, but we made the most of this time. We haven’t left the territory of the hotel even for a second. We simply didn’t need to do it because Serendipity it’s just an oasis on Island. We lived in villa, which had, for all intents and purposes, a mind-boggling view and we had fun on the beach, which is, I dare to say, the best beach on island (the small one, but, definitely, the best). I can say for sure, that experience to stay at such place as Serendipity, even if it's just for one night, is worth its price one hundred percent. Before our photos continue my review, I want to add the thing I know for sure: we’ve found our place to come back on Koh Lipe and this place has name - Serendipity.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConquerorsOfSummits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anuwat Chiliang, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2021

Dear ConquerorOfSummits..!

Thank you very much for staying at Serendipity Resort and taking the time to comment. I am very pleased to read your review. As it reinforces the hard work and dedication from our team to ensure the highest standards of service are delivered. Even on the beach. We clean it all the time. But at this time, there is rain and wind in the sea, but we care about it. Because the beach here is the most beautiful lagoon beach in the island.

It is wonderful that you feel a wonderful personal touch in our resort that has contributed to creating a memorable stay for you. I have shared your comments with everyone as an additional motivation to continue to provide excellent service to our guests.

Thanks for the great feedback and we hope you'll be back soon @serendipity.

Sincerely yours,

Anuwat Chiuliang (Nu)
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Un seul mot Excellent Parfait, merci Khun See , notre sejour etait parfait grace a vous et votre equipe. L emplacement et la vue de notre chambre etaient magique, la cuisine etait excellente.
One word Excellent Perfect, thank you khun See, our journey was perfect thanks to you, your support and your team. The spot and the view from our room were magic, the food was delicious.
We enjoyed so much that we will come back, don t hesitate to book Serendipity resort and on the Rock restaurant. Best place in Thailand...

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandrine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anuwat Chiliang, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2021

Dear Sandrine D ..!

Thank you for staying at Serendipity Resort and taking the time to comment. We are delighted to read feedback like yours. It reinforces the hard work and dedication from our team to ensure the highest standards of service are delivered.
It is wonderful that you feel the personal touch and caring nature of our whole team, all of which have contributed to creating a memorable stay for you. I have shared your comments with everyone as an additional motivation to continue providing excellent service to our guests. And thank you very much for complimenting you from "khun see". that is a wonderful part of your memorable stay. :)

Thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Koh Lipe and @serendipity.

Sincerely yours,

Anuwat Chiliang ( Nu )
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews