We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
83
50
34
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
50
34
27
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My partner and I were on Lipe for a little diving and exploring for the first time and were so excited to find a little bit of Spain on the island.

The food what is what brought us in to the Box as they have a leg of Pata Negra (Iberico Bellota Ham) which is hard to find in South Eat Asia, plus a range of Spanish dishes including, Chorizo, Sausage, cured Cheese, Serano ham and Spanish Omelette to mention a few. It was all of a very high standard and absolutely delicious at a very reasonable price for the quality of produce you are getting.

The bar is well stocked and there are many cocktails to choose from, our only suggestion would be a selection of imported beers be available.

The staff were great, very friendly and good to chat with.

We dined at the Box 3 of our six nights in Lanta and look forward to visiting again.

Thank you!!!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rens_Stimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Tucked in the middle of walking street, it's easy to miss the place. Rooms are simple but serves it's purpose - a good bed, fresh towels and hot water! Javi is a funny and fantastic guy making your stay all the more memorable. We went during low season, so the bar wasn't fully operational, but we were fortunate enough to get a taste of Javi and Ann's hospitality and excellent cocktails as it was his bday! All in all, if you dont mind not staying by the beach, this is the place to go!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fhj_june
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The place is a bit of an insider, ok, its not right on the beach, but granted there is never a spot on this small island from where it takes you more then 5 minutes to get to a beach, that shouldn't really be an issue. The rooms are very stylish and the bar is definitely the coolest in town, if you are the person that likes to have a sundowner after dinner or even a few.....this is the place to go. Its where the locals (with that I mean those how moved there more then a couple of years ago) hang out, and that should really tell you something. It was my place of choice for that when I was there. And no worries, the bar does not stop you from sleeping, its not a party place....which is exactly why its just the right mix of everything! Enjoy!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sascha_R_gone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Very nice and beautiful resort on the main street of the island, the rooms are very nice and have hot shower which a lux in Koh lipe :-P. Jabi the owner is a great and funny guy, the bar offer very good cocktails so don't miss the occasion to visit the box even if it's for dinner or just a drink on the bar.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hadbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2012

What can i say about the Box.....that they have the important things that makes you go back again to the same place....:)Clean rooms, original!!!!!!!perfect location in the middle of the island....great restaurant and nice...nice people.....
Are those kind of places that always is something going on....value and money in this case are going together..
Thank you guys!!!!!!!! for sure i will see you next year!!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarucona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews