We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$167
View deal
Hotels.com
US$261
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$115
View deal
Expedia.comUS$261
PricelineUS$181
Agoda.comUS$118
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
303
119
34
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
119
34
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room walking street great pool checking out tuk tuk few steps pools lipe resort island beach tata thailand villa khun chill ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

Located on Pattaya Beach and takes only 5 minute to walking street. The room is fantastic: spacious, comfortable, modern and spotlessly clean. Good job Housekeeping team . Great Pool. Delicious lunch. Superb breakfast. Nice staff. Really recommended

#DeluxePoolAccess

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank keepinmind29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 March 2022 via mobile

Ok so how to start, we’re on a trip for a few months and this was the most perfect place to start. The hotel is fantastic, so clean and friendly. Staff. Pool is lovely the rooms are great we had the basic room, trust me it is NOT basic it’s lovely overlooking the pool. The maids done a fantastic job. We had a few problems on the first few days but as soon as the manger herd of this problem it was fixed with in 1 hour. Then after that absolutely lovey time. We will most certainly come back.

Room tip: WLk to the opposite side of the island for lunch. It takes maybe 15 mins from the hotel and it’s a stunning as your view from the hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sstevewoodley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 February 2022 via mobile

My husband and I have just spent 7 wonderful days at this beautiful resort and we highly recommend it!

We stayed in a Villa Suite in the 1st row, just a few steps from the main pool & lobby/restaurant. The Villa Suites are the top choice; They are very big and in modern, elegant design, have a big elegant living room with Beautiful furniture and different ceramic artwork, Huge panoramic windows with heavy, elegant curtains. Exquisite decorations and a well-stacked minibar as well as your own Espresso machine. Very comfy beds and a Beautiful bathroom with both a powerful jacuzzi bathtub as well as a separate shower. Nice big terrace with a gardenview and prepared anti-mosqito ceramic bowl. Daily treats of home made fruit candy, unlimited bottled water and the most touching and sweet ”animals” made of towels made us very happy every Day. The housekeeping staff were just so thoughtful
and meticulous! The villa suites no 101, 102, 104 & 103 have the very best location.

More highlights:
+ The resort has a perfect location right on the white, long Pattaya Beach with an area in the water Where no boats can anchor, so it’s very suitable for swimming, despite some corals.

+ The main infinity pool is very big and situated just at the Beautiful beach. It has a nice pool bar with generous daily Happy Hour between 4 - 8 P.M.

+ Akira has a Beautiful Beach restaurant with fresh delicious seafood (plus lots of other choices) which they grill on spot. Chill ambience.

+ Check in was very smooth: The hotel car picked us up (& carried our heavy luggage) upon arrival at the other end of the Beach. We were given cold towels and drinks and a sweet hostess did the checking-in for us, while We rested in a lounge.

+ Staff are very friendly and helpful and members of the Management team greeted us every morning.

+ Breakfast was the very best We had in Thailand during our 1-Month holiday here at varoius great resorts on Phuket, Phi Phi and Railey.

+ Location very close to Walking Street means you have easy access to lots and lots of shops, bars, restaurants & massage salons.

Don’t miss to do a snorkeling trip around this magnificent marine national park! Amazing visibility in these clear waters, lots of different live coral and beautiful colorful fish. Also take a tuktuk (or walk) to the other side of the Island.

Thank you Akira Resort & Koh Lipe for a relaxing, luxurious and Most happy holiday - We will return!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelled_a_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2022 via mobile

Really impressed with my stay at Akira, they really deserve the 5 star. The service from arrival was great, so well organised and prepared.

Positives:
- Amazing staff, really well organised (probably the best I have seen). They help you relax, for example checking out while at breakfast or organising your ferry. They make everything so easy and stress free.
- 3 amazing pools
- Beachfront views
- Nice restaurant on site - good variety of breakfast selection available
- Good gym facilities
- Amazing area and location

Negative:
- The only one I would really point out was the WiFi was a little slow at times. Maybe should look to improve it

Overall 5* stay and I will definitely be returning in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank leegrintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2021 via mobile

Another stay in Akira and another WOW for this resort. Absolutely perfect!!! Villas , rooms , pool gym , everything is absolutely super! But the main reason i stay here every time is staffs) Specially my favorite Amy at reception! We will come back again soon, thanks

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gulliver_Travel_Arm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews