We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Priceline
US$98
View deal
Vio.com
US$87
View deal
Trip.comUS$100
Agoda.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$92
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
184
36
7
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
36
7
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa private beach jacuzzi suite amazing view from balcony walking street pattaya beach lemon fish snorkeling equipment breakfast was included nice resort charlie kayak lipe sea island hatyai taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2022 via mobile

The Cliff Lipe is a beautiful hotel on koh lipe Island. The staff were all great as well.

The cliff is situated on Sunset Beach. The sunsets here are spectacular.

We had 2 rooms in our stay. A 2 bedroom with pool and a jacuzzi suite. Both rooms were great. As with all beds we stayed on in thailand, the beds were very firm. One thing to keep in mind is that on koh lipe it's common to have restrooms outside. The restrooms here are indoors but open so critters so we did encounter ants and spiders. The 2 bed has wood slats for walls and the jacuzzi suite had an open window to a garden.

The restaurant has a good menu with good food options and breakfast was included with the stay. If you're not staying at the resort, I'd still recommend a dinner on the beautiful deck for a sunset.

Laundry service was inexpensive and superb.

They have a plethora of free things to use on the beach. Kayaks, clear bottom boats, snorkeling equipment etc.

It's about a 5-10 minute walk to pattaya beach. Maybe another 3-5 minutes to walking street. Taxis are 50 baht per person. We used a mix of walking and taxi.

Overall this stay was pleasant and I would definitely recommend the views whether you're staying or just having dinner. I wouldn't call it the best hotel or the cheapest hotel in the island, but I'd definitely return

Room tip: Keep doors closed. Lots of monkeys.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cleveland25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2022 via mobile

Great place to stay with helpful and friendly staff. Charlie and Ti Cha took great care of us and were so very gracious. The view was excellent and the arranged boat ride was thoroughly enjoyable. Thanks so much for a lovely few days of leisure and beauty!

Room tip: Don’t leave the door including the bathroom door open as there are mosquitoes
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nantiya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

They really should call it "The Cliff Life", because it is our bew preferred life style! Lipe's best kept secret, the Cliff Resort, has the best of all things on Koh Li Peh. Amazing views of most of the sunset & of the gorgeous Koh Adang & Koh Ra Wi archipelago, great snorkeling just in front of the intimate private beach, and, despite appearing very remote, close walking proximity to both the Sunset & Pattaya beaches. Walking street is only a 15' walk away via Pattaya Beach. The Staff, with guest champion Charlie, and everyone else was super friendly, welcoming & helpful. Charlie even got us Phat Thai and a bottle of wine, even though we only arrived after 11pm (due to several breakdowns of the Tiger boat line, which we suggest you better avoid!) The rooms are beautifully appointed with fantastic views and the kitchen is great. Five stars across the board! If we come back to Lipe, we'll definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristopheHorvath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

It's a great experience to stay in such a beautiful place in Lipe island. The staffs are friendly and really helpful. The room is epic with amazing view. A lots of activities at the resort; canoeing, snorkeling, surf sailing and taking your at walking street. The restaurant, the season, provide a good food at the brilliant view. We fall in love with the Cliff Lipe.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mukayaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2022

Thank you for a good memory here in Lipe. This is our first trip after the long period of the pandemic. My son was very happy staying here. The room was so clean and fragrant with stunning view. We almost stayed only in the resort, swiming in the pool and in the sea, playing and chilling at the private beach, sailing and having meal at the resort 3days in a roll. Everything was perfect we could never get bored here. Breakfast was so delicous especially Khaoyum, the authetic recipe of southern of Thailand. Recommended! We didn't eat ourside the resort so we could tell that every plates were so good. I love the pasta with traffle sauce the most! All the staffs were very nice and have service mind. They took very good care of my mom and my son. Thank you once again for the unforgettable holiday. We were so happy here!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sirilakn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews