We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like this Jensens!”
Review of Jensens Boefhus Kista Galleria - CLOSED

Jensens Boefhus Kista Galleria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bofhus means steakhouse and the steaks have always been the restaurant's landmarks. The good quality coming from overseas and cattle on grass provides good taste. Also the taste of Jensen's several sauces are widely known. Big smiles and friendly service The servants at the restaurants are mostly chosen by their smiles and commitment. At Jensen's Academy they are provided education and training because: Here at Jensen's Bofhus the most important thing is to provide our guests a friendly service and a great smile.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Jensens is a decent steak house chain, it's reasonably priced but sometimes their quality and service might not be perfect. But we've had only good experiences in Kista.

We celebrated our father's birthday twice here, two years in row, company of 8 adults and 2 kids, and everybody were very happy with their dishes and drinks. Steaks were cooked perfectly as ordered, though you can choose only rare, medium or well-done (medium-rare is not available). Sauces were very good, sides over-salted but still okay and Queen's delight dessert was tasty. The only thing I didn't like was the prawn cocktail for starter - the prawns were cold and wet, like just unfrozen and covered with a lots of heavy sauce. Well, espresso I would not recommend either. :)

The service was very good, all dishes were served to people at the same time, starters first and main courses after. Our waiter was very attentive and smiling and was making sure that everything was all right regularly.

We were happy with our dinner, I have a feeling we might come back next year for the same celebration and we'll come here more often with our smaller part of the family. :)

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensens-Bofhus, Gæsteansvarlig at Jensens Boefhus Kista Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Anna
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and feedback. I am happy that you have had a good experience at our restaurant and that you have received great service as well as good food. We are also happy for your feedback regarding the food.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Yours sincerely, Joar :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

We ate here around 5:00 in the evening, the place was empty, a few more people showed up as we were eating.

Service was quick and friendly. Portions were not overly large (but enough) and prices were ok for Stockholm.

I liked the thick napkins!

I had chicken and fries & my husband had steak and fries.

The restaurant is in the mall so it is wheelchair accessible. There is also seating outside the restaurant in the mall hallway.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensens-Bofhus, Gæsteansvarlig at Jensens Boefhus Kista Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Karen
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you kind words. I am glad that you had a good experience at our restaurant, especially our service.
Yours sincerely, Joar :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is good and friendly, but not very efficient. Despite an almost empty restaurant (abt 30% of the table had guests) a lunch can easily take over an hour.
My suggesting suggestion is that you look at the menu outside and decide what you want and place your order directly when seated.
Then when they bring the food ask for the bill right away.
This way you save time.
The meat is good but the side dishes aren't very special.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ninnibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Kista Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Ninnibeth.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
I am glad that you enjoy the meat and that you think our staff is good and friendly.
However, I apologise that you experienced waiting time during your visit and that the side dishes did not impress you.
For your information, we collect all input and discuss it in our frequent evaluations.
Best regards, Kasper :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Service was friendly but very slow. The bacon cheeseburger was okay, but the bacon could have been better cooked (very common in Sweden though to have undercooked bacon on burgers) AND they charged 15kr for a glass of water without informing us of the charge. Not worth the price.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charisse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Kista Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Charisse.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service and your burger.
We charge for the water, because serving water involves several costs, and we prioritize serving local water instead of importing it from other places in Europe.
Best regards, Kasper :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Today we had a lunch here, food was good and the rib was taste. Just when we do the payment, the bill was wrong, and the servant was a little bit impatient about it.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wil331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Kista Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi wil331.
Thank you for your review.
We greatly appreciate your feedback.
Best regards, Kasper :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jensens Boefhus Kista Galleria also viewed

Kista, Stockholm County
Kista, Stockholm County
 
Kista, Stockholm County
Kista, Stockholm County
 
Kista, Stockholm County
Kista, Stockholm County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing