We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cafe Meynen(Bad Munder am Deister)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stadthotel Bad Munder(Bad Munder am Deister)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
1a Zimmervermietung Bad Munder(Bad Munder am Deister)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Am Deister(Barsinghausen)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Papp-Muehle(Hessisch Oldendorf)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Gastehaus Villa Kreativ(Bad Munder am Deister)
Booking.com
View Deal
Gaestehaus Romantica(Bad Munder am Deister)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
4
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We were visiting friends. Bad Munder is a quiet town and the Hotel Kastanienhof is a small hotel with limited service, but the accommodations were very comfortable and the included breakfast was quite good.

Room Tip: The suites were spacious and well priced.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AviatorMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Good restaurant sauna and rooms. Very good spot. No trafic and party noise. Friendly reception with focus on guest. Any request is a goal for the management. A little far from Hanover but worth while the the extra km.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank MVDG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We stayd there for 3 nights and the hotel is very decent.
The staff is nice, the building is very cute with a charming "old school" germany feel to it. It even has a bowling alley downstairs.
On the downside it really should not be a 4 stars but a 3:
The rooms are small, TV only has Cnn and BCC in english, the bathroom has not been changed since the 1920s'. The worst for our business trip :WIFI goes down very often and is not stable, we could not connect to our VPN for 3 days.
I haven't tried anyother hotel in the area, if I go back I'll look for something else if possible

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaximeSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This should be a typical German family owned hotel. Although this hotel is certainly not my prefered style, the important issues were all there and at least OK.
Stayed here two nights for a business meeting. The hotel has ample parking at the front, clean and spacey rooms and a decent breakfast.
We had dinner in the restaurant of the hotel. Apparently it is a quite popular restaurant with the German guests, but the food could not charm us really. But this is more a matter of preferences. Overall the quality and the service was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DVG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews