We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasthof Pension Aparthotel Bergblick
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roessle(Bernau im Schwarzwald)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthof Schwarzwaldhaus(Bernau im Schwarzwald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akzent Hotel Landgasthof Adler(Bernau im Schwarzwald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Haus Marlene Kaiser(Bernau im Schwarzwald)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
28
14
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
14
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We went to this Place because of a recommendations,and we reserved a Table for the next evening.When we arrived nobody knew of the reservation and just said:You sit over there.
The Table was not set for three person what we had reserved for it was set for two only.
The Food was served French Service but the Waiter did not know what Food was below which Cloche.
They even served Cordon Bleu under the Cloche and it arrived at the Table very soggy and not crispy as it should be.
All in all,the visit was not worth the Trip and waste of Time and Money.
The Price charged was far above the German average Rates

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Corinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We spent 10 relaxing days, enjoying the excellent cuisine, familiar attention and beautiful black forest landscape from our room "Amsel". The service is excellent, so is the cost-benefit relation. The dinners (several course menues) are outstanding, so is the breakfast buffet. The owner and chef de cuisine really knows what he is doing and kept us highly satisfied. Ecologically oriented, many tips and every day different tours for hikers as well as a nice collection of videos to hire and watch for free, if you like to. Very personal atmosphere. Great variety of wines.

Room Tip: Our room "Amsel" had a big balcony and a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guenter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

We staid for 1 week at Hotel Bergblick in Bernau in the Black Forrest. This is a family run hotel with a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. We had one of the suites "Room Distel" which was really nice, newly renovated/decorated and spacious. The bathroom could be a bit bigger and provide more storage but otherwise clean and functional. The room had a big flat screen TV and DVD player as well as a very large balcony.
If you don't speak German you will have some problems in communicating, although some of the employees try their best you wont be able to even order a meal in English. The location is very good for outdoor activities such as mountain biking, hiking (Nordic walking) and in winter for cross-country skiing.
The hotel has a good reputation for good food, however we did think that it was rather ordinary. To their defence I have to say that we had the full board option and I believe if you ordered al a cart your meal would be much nicer than the full board menu.
All in all it was a really nice country hotel in the middle of the southern black forest, which I can recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTravel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sauna in Zimmer Arnika!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartement "Tanne" mit Blick über das Tal.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews