We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bed and Breakfast Piceno(Castel di Lama)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Picena(Colli Del Tronto)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pennile(Ascoli Piceno)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Miami(Civitella del Tronto)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Scaramucci(Castel di Lama)
B&B.it
View Deal
Hotel Casale(Colli Del Tronto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malo Suites(Sant'Egidio alla Vibrata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
221
54
13
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
54
13
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin advanceweddingdreamdessertvegetarian
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We spent 6 nights at this amazing property and we couldn't fault the accommodation or service. The grounds are stunning and the location for exploring the Marche region is perfect. We ate at the restaurant twice during our stay and the food was great. What set this accommodation apart though, was the warmth and friendliness of the staff and their willingness to go that little bit further to ensure our needs were met.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunshineJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed in the Oriental Suite of the Palace on the Piano Nobile, with wonderful views over the gardens for 6 nights. The two room suite was one of the largest we have stayed in, with high ceilings, beautiful antiques and huge shuttered windows, a pure indulgence of space. The Princess has opened up the Palace and gardens, so guests can stay and experience what it’s like to live in a treasure house. All the formal reception rooms are open to guests, with interesting books everywhere, and fascinating historical family pictures scattered around. Nothing was a problem and Andrea and Maria-Rita, at the front of house, enthused about the area and sent us to some wonderful restaurants and sites, leaving us with burgeoning stomachs and wonderful memories. Breakfasts were great under the vines as were lunches overlooking the pool. (I have rated the restaurant separately) Overall we had a fab stay, and will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Stay in the Palace.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

After a disappointing start upon our arrival when there was no record of our booking, everything improved dramatically. Andrea in reception moved into overdrive to ensure that we were happy. There are two types of accommodation, those in the converted buildings in the grounds and several suites within the palazzo itself. The former are ideal for those travelling with children or multiple occupancy. However, for the additional cost I would recommend the palazzo.

The room was soon available and the Oriental Suite is truly magnificent. It is tastefully and lavishly furnished. Access to the palazzo is restricted to those staying within the building thereby giving a greater exclusivity. The "state rooms" on the ground floor are also superb. The palazzo could not be faulted. It is peaceful, light and cool. Although it was extremely hot during our stay (40 degrees) the air conditioning was perfectly adequate. There is a restaurant but it is also possible to eat alfresco. Dinner on our last evening on the terrace was very good. The service throughout the hotel is efficient and friendly. It is rather like one big happy family and it is clear that they all adore the two princesses (mother and daughter) who are very much in evidence.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We spent two nights here and had a full and well appointed apartment to ourselves. Was very comfortable and clean. We felt right at home. Would return again and spend more time enjoying the pool and beautiful grounds. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we just felt that pure sense of relaxation.Beautifull surroundings to walk,the ancient palms,pond and pathways all hiding new vista's.The Borgo however was spectacular,so many beautiful things to browse. We had the tasting menu and it was superb. Andrea is an absolute treasure,even with a wedding in place ,he was calm ,kind and helpfull.Him and his lovely staff were the perfect hosts for our little getaway..Thank you very much

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews