We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dibrugarh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Dibrugarh
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Mancotta Chang Bungalow is the best part of Dibrugarh. It was a pleasant stay in the midst of tea plantations. It offers homely stay with 5 star level service. Manager Lilly, Service staff Masum and Anil were very courteous and helpful. Food was amazing, we tried Assamese cuisine as well. Kudos to the staff.

Please note that this is a heritage bungalow, so expect the facilities accordingly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank alibaig2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time taken to review the property. Your generous words of praise are very encouraging & appreciated. Will pass it on to the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the smaller Chowkidinghee Bungalow for 2 nights. We enjoyed family atmosphere of our hosts combined with excellent breakfast and dinner. The location is an heritage bungalow, in earlier times it was the villa of the manager of the tea garden nearby.
Highly recommend for a stay in Dibrugarh.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rudolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you Sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We had the bungalow to ourselves. Great food. Wonderful service. It did rain a lot during our visit so be sure to check out the typical weather for the time of the year that you are going to visit. Our guide did a good job of changing our itinerary as the rain did not allow the tea plantation walk or boat cruise as originally planned.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overseasPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Sir,

We are grateful for your encouraging feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Regards,
Rishi Saraf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Gorgeous old plantation bungalow. Rooms were lovely, although only 2 kingsize, others are twins. Beautiful balcony to take drinks on and eat breakfast! Inner lounge, which wd didn't use as it was nice to sit outside. The food was very good and the staff were so polite and helpful. They organised a trip to a tea plantation for us where you could see the process of how tea was made ! Dry relaxing 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Request one of the kingsize rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With Regards,
Rishi Saraf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

we arrived there after a long flight. It was dark and we could not see what's around. The staff was efficient, handled our luggage quickly and In no time we were escorted to our rooms.
Before dinner, we had a dance performance by an ethnic dance group, on the bungalow lawns.
Maintenance, and service are excellent, Ms. Lily, the manager, runs the place like a Swiss clock. Service is prompt, and always with a smile.
Getting up in the morning, see the green lawns, birds, monkeys, flowers, and smiling staff is a nice way to start your day.
Location is good to city center, to tea plantations, and tea processing centers.
there is a wi fi service, but reception is only in a limited area of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morchyshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review- as Mancotta is on the outskirts of the town, there are network issues and hence maybe you will find that the connection is not optimal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dibrugarh
3.6 km away
Hotel Tea County
Hotel Tea County
#1 of 17 in Dibrugarh
49 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Rajawas
Hotel Rajawas
#6 of 17 in Dibrugarh
65 reviews
4.9 km away
Dibrugarh Club House
Dibrugarh Club House
#4 of 17 in Dibrugarh
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Hotel Highway
Hotel Highway
#5 of 5 in Tinsukia
22 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Natraj
Hotel Natraj
#1 of 21 in Dibrugarh
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow

Address: Mancotta Road | Jalan Nagar, Dibrugarh 786003, India
Region: India > Assam > Dibrugarh District > Dibrugarh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Dibrugarh
Price Range: RM535 - RM1,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Mancotta Chang Bungalow Hotel Dibrugarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing