We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tea County(Dibrugarh)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Devika(Dibrugarh)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rajawas(Dibrugarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Natraj(Dibrugarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aatreyee(Dibrugarh)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bhaskar Homestay(Dibrugarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Raj Palace(Dibrugarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
33
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea estateassamese cuisinefood was amazingrasamplantationmidst
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the smaller Chowkidinghee Bungalow for 2 nights. We enjoyed family atmosphere of our hosts combined with excellent breakfast and dinner. The location is an heritage bungalow, in earlier times it was the villa of the manager of the tea garden nearby.
Highly recommend for a stay in Dibrugarh.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rudolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you Sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We had the bungalow to ourselves. Great food. Wonderful service. It did rain a lot during our visit so be sure to check out the typical weather for the time of the year that you are going to visit. Our guide did a good job of changing our itinerary as the rain did not allow the tea plantation walk or boat cruise as originally planned.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overseasPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Sir,

We are grateful for your encouraging feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Regards,
Rishi Saraf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Gorgeous old plantation bungalow. Rooms were lovely, although only 2 kingsize, others are twins. Beautiful balcony to take drinks on and eat breakfast! Inner lounge, which wd didn't use as it was nice to sit outside. The food was very good and the staff were so polite and helpful. They organised a trip to a tea plantation for us where you could see the process of how tea was made ! Dry relaxing 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Request one of the kingsize rooms upstairs.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With Regards,
Rishi Saraf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

we arrived there after a long flight. It was dark and we could not see what's around. The staff was efficient, handled our luggage quickly and In no time we were escorted to our rooms.
Before dinner, we had a dance performance by an ethnic dance group, on the bungalow lawns.
Maintenance, and service are excellent, Ms. Lily, the manager, runs the place like a Swiss clock. Service is prompt, and always with a smile.
Getting up in the morning, see the green lawns, birds, monkeys, flowers, and smiling staff is a nice way to start your day.
Location is good to city center, to tea plantations, and tea processing centers.
there is a wi fi service, but reception is only in a limited area of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morchyshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review- as Mancotta is on the outskirts of the town, there are network issues and hence maybe you will find that the connection is not optimal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We spent three nights at Mancotta and loved every minute of it. We had one of the preferable upstairs rooms, which was spacious and quiet. The staff was helpful in every way and the food was ample and tasty. We had a memorable tea one afternoon in the treehouse in the midst of the tea garden. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs is best.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purvi D, General Manager at Mancotta Heritage Chang Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews