We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Tandem(Ginoza-son)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uminosoba Pension(Ginoza-son)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
40
30
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
30
8
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Beautiful hidden retreat. Loved having our private oversized bungalow. Was very impressed with its size and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom huge with 2 showers and a jacuzzi spa bath. Spent a fair amount of time lounging by the pool and dined in the Restaurant multiple evenings. Local pork featured in majority of the dishes and it was fabulous in our Shabu Shabu dinner. The breakfast offering was broad - some interesting items that we would not usually have for breakfast, but when in Japan right?! English not a strength but the staff were lovely and did all possible to ensure you had a comfortable stay. We made use of the spa and each had a massage on our first evening. The only negative is the grounds - the gardens and lawn are all overgrown and in desperate need of some maintenance and landscaping. Also, keeping the pool cleaning equipment next to the pool is not the best look. But, I would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We rented the biggest unit at the resort with 3 rooms and huge living room, but there was only 1 toilet!

Bad and ugly - the worst part of the stay was pretty big spiders, we killed 11 in total in the first night we stayed. After we told the staff, the 2nd night was fine. One of the rooms did not have air condition working properly. Since our bathtub and shower are connected to the room with no wall, the steam made the room quite humid. Breakfast was no good and we had to pay extra for our 8 year old daughter. The beach was tiny and full of rocks and even some plastic bottles, can't really go with kids.

Good - the pool was nice, big comfy and had a nice view of the sea. But there was construction, which stopped when we told them that we were checking out in a bit so they at least they let us enjoy that part of our stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Raymen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I am from Australia and my husband at the time was with the USMC based at Camp Hansen. Due to the language barrier I found it very difficult to ascertain if there was any accommodation near by, when I went to visit him. Fortunately (and by complete luck) I stumbled upon CanNa. Could. Not. Have. Been. Happier.
It was a 5 min trip to the main gate of the base, near iHop and it was always a free shuttle ride. CanNa is very close to our hearts because of it's breathtaking beauty, gorgeous staff and wonderful accommodation...and there IS a beach, practically at the front of the resort, down a path behind the pool.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Overall it was a good experience. I believe there were around 30 units/rooms in the resort. Each are standalone bungalows that are huge as a standalone room. The bathroom itself has 2 showers and a jacuzzi and takes up almost 1/3 of the total space. Our room was clean and well maintained. Each room also has a small garden with an outdoor table with 2 chairs. Only complain was that the grass in the garden was not mowed and was quite long. Also for a 5 nights stay, they only provided us with 2 x 500ml bottles of water. (we asked and they said that they only provide the 2 bottles for the first night)

Service wise, you can't really fault it as it is still Japan. Staffs were helpful and attentive. We were a little disappointed to learn that there wasn't a beach linked to the compound. (nearest is around a 5 minutes drive)

The resort is really quiet as it is located away from the main road (500m). A car is definitely needed to access it. The road leading to the hotel gets pretty dark as well given it is not well lit.

Didn't try the food apart from the breakfast that were included. We were given the choice of Western or Japanese breakfast each morning. Tried both and found it to be decent.

Room Tip: Definitely need to drive there. 5 minutes drive to nearest convenience store.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ardentray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews