We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agua Inn(Nuevo Arenal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Heroes(Nuevo Arenal)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceiba Tree Lodge(Nuevo Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lucky Bug B & B(Nuevo Arenal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gingerbread Hotel(Nuevo Arenal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Donna Rosa B&B(Nuevo Arenal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rana de Arenal(Nuevo Arenal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
208
59
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
59
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageshorses grazinginfinity poolview of the lakethe ownercosta ricale bistrocovered hot tubrolling hillssitting areavaried menuhorseback tourday tripgorgeous viewsbreakfast was includedlittle piece of heaventown of la fortuna
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

When we came to Arenal we were not sure what to expect but La Mansion hotel was exactly what we were hoping for and more. The views from the individual bungalows were fantastic. You could see the lake and all of the beautiful nature surrounding it. The pool had an amazing view and chairs for relaxing. The hotel also features a restaurant which had very good food ( I recommend the meat platter), excellent service and friendly waiters and waitresses that are willing to not only do their job, but also teach you a little Spanish! The hotel's surroundings consisted of neon flowers, palm trees and even some original looking stone statues that gave me a look into Costa Rican history. Overall, La Mansion was one of our favorite spots throughout our trip!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

La Mansion Arenal is the place to be on the north shore of Lake Arenal. It is situated on the lake side of the main road, with spectacular views the length of the lake. All of the rooms are, in fact, suites, with a lakeview porch, an inside sitting area and one or two bedrooms. Breakfast can be had beside the infinity pool with choices of local cuisine and more standard fare from a varied menu. It is an easy walk to the lake side, and the hotel keeps canoes on the bank--just ask at the desk for paddles and life jackets. Lunch and dinner at the en suite restaurant are available from an even wider menu with a fine selection of alcoholic and other beverages.

Across the main road and up the hill, the side road goes for miles through the countryside and makes for a very pleasant walk.

All in all, not to be missed by any visitor to the beautiful shores of Lake Arenal.

Room Tip: All the rooms have fine views.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHEB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The La Mansion Inn is a small hotel featuring individual cabins for their guests. The cabins are on the hillside facing Lake Arenal and the beautiful scenic surroundings. The cabins are nicely decorated with artsy furnishing and finishes. Although well worn everything was spotless. The hotel has it's own restaurant which serves good food and a variety of beverages. The rates are a tad above average but then so is the service and the scenery. The grounds are beautifully manicured with lush tropical plants and trees. The infinity pool is very clean and overlooks the lake. Shopping and souvenirs are available in the nearby towns of Nuevo Arenal and La fortuna. There isn't much traffic on the highway leading to the hotel so it is quiet and serene. The temperatures are also cooler than on the Pacific coast and air conditioning is seldom needed. There is always a cool mountain breeze. Arenal volcano isn't visible from the hotel but is only a short drive away. This hotel is a unique experience and one I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the cabins are on a hillside. If a steep grade is an issue you should try to get a room nearer to the top.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuthierOnLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We are a family of five and stayed in Villa number four. It had one large king size bed in one bedroom and 3 single beds in another bedroom with two separate showering areas. It was perfect. The amenities were very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and the view was spectacular! The restaurant was exceptionally good and we ate there 2 out of our 4 evenings that we stayed at the property. Breakfast was included through our booking with Expedia. We especially were very thankful to the concierge Natalia who gave us extremely helpful hints and tips to enjoy the local scenery without necessarily requiring extra tour guides. We flew into Liberia and the hotel was about a 90-minute drive from the airport. A comfortable drive if driving during the day but the roads can be a little tricky at night since it's mountainous. The Arenal region is beautiful and plenty of activities to keep you busy and yet relaxed for three to four days. It was a dream vacation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lavannya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We loved every minute of our stay at La Mansion Inn. Peggy and her team were great from start (booking) to finish. We have a 2 room villa that slept 5 (second room - 3 single beds). Our view was like living in a post card. The pool was great and the food was fantastic. All staff was friendly and very accommodating often helping us with recommendations for tours (horseback riding, 4-wheeling).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kirchermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews