We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel that smiles/ L'hotel avec une souris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Restaurant La Goule Beneze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have just spent five nights at Le Goule Benez. It is a very nice small unpretentious hotel which I heartily recommend. Clean, tidy, well maintained with a good restaurant and best of all a a very warm and cheerful welcome. Ideal for a stopover or a longer stay.
Merci Le Goule Beneze pour les cinq nuits chez vous. Un hotel en tres bon etat, avec un bon petit restaurant, chambres comfortable et in accueuil fantastique.
David Stevenson

Room Tip: Rear of hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Restaurant La Goule Beneze
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were made to feel very welcome by the English speaking owners. Good off street car parking and modern room facilities. Very comfortable bed. We dined in the restaurant in the evening and our meal was excellent. Great place to stopover en route the Dordogne.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Slightly off the beaten track, but ideal to break the journey if you're heading south. My teenage son did feel he was staying with his French teacher as there was great encouragement to parlez Francais including corrections of pronunciation but that rather added to our enjoyment!

3 bed room had plenty of space. Meal in restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vulpix170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I booked for eight of us for a Sunday lunch. We had choice of three menus and were happy to go with any but in fact we all selected the cheapest three course option based purely on the appeal of the dishes offered. The owner showed great patience and good humour in taking our order and answering many questions.My fish main course was moist and delicious and my husband pronounced his pork to be tender and very tasty. Everyone was similarly pleased with the whole meal. It's not only the food that is a delight here but also the welcome, and general ambiance. With wines and coffees our bill came to just under 180€ for eight. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Stevie1232104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

What a charming hotel this is! With a warm friendly ambiance we felt very welcome and at home which is rare to find. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had everything that we needed. We had a super dinner in the restaurant, which was packed and has a very good reputation with the locals. Would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in the area. Would certainly stay again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-d'Angely
0.5 km away
Hotel Restaurant De La Place
Hotel Restaurant De La Place
#2 of 3 in Saint-Jean-d'Angely
30 reviews
24.0 km away
Relais du Bois Saint Georges
23.3 km away
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
#3 of 19 in Saintes
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Campanile Rochefort Sur Mer - Tonnay Charente
Campanile Rochefort Sur Mer - To...
#2 of 3 in Tonnay-Boutonne
88 reviews
9.0 km away
Chateau de Laleard
Chateau de Laleard
#1 of 1 in Saint Hilaire de Villefranche
44 reviews
14.8 km away
Domaine du Prieure
Domaine du Prieure
#1 of 3 in Tonnay-Boutonne
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant La Goule Beneze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant La Goule Beneze

Address: 21 avenue de Port Mahon, 17400, Saint-Jean-d'Angely, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saint-Jean-d'Angely
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Jean-d'Angely
Price Range: RM340 - RM395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant La Goule Beneze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Goule Beneze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing