We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I am very pick, because I am a light sleeper, and I find that all beds in europe are terrible, and have thin walls. until i walked into this one. i stayed in the suite room. it is on the top floor. and i didn't believe the comments about the comfy beds, until i laid on it, literally felt like come, it wasn't hard, it was perfect, and the staff made me feel cozy. this place is a little far from athens but it is worth it. there is no noise, nice beds nice people, very spacious. my light sleepers stay here you will sleep like a baby. the views from the balcony were great and the breeze were amazing. the hotel does a great job with getting you a taxi to your destination. it is the best place i have stayed, and i have stayed in a lot of hotels through out Europe

Room Tip: suite room top floor its worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

An excellent hotel in a quiete suburb of Athens. Excellent beds, clean and carefully furnished rooms. Breakfarst is very good and the restaurant is also recomented if you want to stay in the hotel. The staff is polite and extremely helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sartzetakis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

A lovely hotel find in the northern area of Athens; very near Kifisia. We were very impressed with the service and helpfulness of all the staff. The room we had (r3) was lovely with a very large sitting area outside and lots of space to relax. The spaces in this hotel are amazing from the main dining space and sitting area to the lovely deck outside. The hotel exudes an air of calm and its easy to relax and just watch the world go by. We did venture out to Kifisia which is a lovely little area to explore with great eateries and went into town by the Metro which was very easy. The food here is good but i would also recommend eating locally to make the most of your time here. Thanks very much we will be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less outside noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mickwarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Coco-Mat, famous for its mattresses - which are indeed very comfortable and make for a good nights sleep - is a nice 15 minute amble into Kifisia (a leafy, well-heeled town outside Athens) and a perfect base if you want to avoid hectic Athens or just like cafe-culture, good food and excellent shopping!
Our room was quite small but you can upgrade to larger. It had everything you need including a balcony, coffee machine, lovely linen slippers and excellent local bathroom products.
The hotel operates an honesty bar, which is just perfect after a busy day out, coming back to relax on the sofas with a glass of Greek wine, bubbles or any spirit you can think of and breakfast is just adorable, so many nice touches such as tiny bottles of milk, fresh orange juice, bite-size fresh pastries (less calories surely?!) and eggs cooked to order.
A lovely way to start our holiday before setting out to the islands. Thanks Coco-Mat team!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpfull staff that tried to make me feel like at home. The rooms are clean and cozy. The gifts on arriving are very nice touch. The breakfast was ok.

One flaw that I noticed - not good sound isolation. Since my room was almost next to the exit, I could hear very well people coming and going all the time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hibnere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifissia
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
310 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,333 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 282 in Athens
1,363 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Address: 6 Pellis, Kifissia 145 61, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Price Range: RM502 - RM1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing