We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel des Roses(Kifissia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chris Hotel(Kifissia)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Twentyone(Kifissia)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Semiramis(Kifissia)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$159
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dekelia Hotel(Kifissia)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Hotel(Kifissia)
US$146
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$177
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$46
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
472
122
26
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
122
26
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barnatural materialsmetro stationquiet neighborhoodpillow menugreat sleepfresh ingredientslavender pillowshome away from homenespresso machinedelicious breakfastcomfortable bedsperfect choicean oasisperfect hotelomeletterelaxing atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This minute place has all the heartwarming elements to make you feel really at home. Amazing smiling staff. A well thought out concept of living with nature that goes all the way through the furniture, the amazing home cooking breakfast (home made fillo pastry on the spinach pie!) the materials, planting, lighting, music. The honesty bar is where you go and have a cup of coffee or a glass of wine anytime and just leave a note with your room number. And of course, the best hotel bed I have tried. Really relaxing nice.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank YKoutsolambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Διευθυντής at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Mr. Koutsolambros,

We would like to thank you very much for all your kind words and the enforcement in trying to do our best to be your Coco-Mat experience an unforgettable one.
Our team will be more than happy to welcome back you in our Hotel and our beds to offer you the most relaxing sleeping experience.

Being always at your disposal


Kind Regards,
Maria Georgakopoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Far from the city center (but in Athens everything is far) but close to metro and airport line

Frenly staff, extraordinary arrangement to have proper sleep: quiet and fantastic beds

Best brekfast I've seen

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Διευθυντής at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mr. Roman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!
Best regards,
Maria Georgakopoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my staying. Brand-new forniture in room, young and courteous people as owners and a quite atmosphere. Maybe, only breakfast should be richer in term of food, anyway was nice. I found really good the opportunity to buy coco-mat products inside the hotel. Good prices.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matteo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Διευθυντής at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Matteo N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding our hotel with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay with us.
We hope that we will get the chance to accomodate you again in the future and be able to offer you our improved breakfast experience.

Best regards,
Maria Georgakopoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

exceptional bed quality from Coco Mat, so goof that I decided to purchase a Coco Mat 4 layer bed for a new apartment in my home country.
Correct breakfast; friendly reception.
Nice boutique hotel. Silent neighborhood, but quite central in Kifissia
However, the rooms are not so well accessible for less mobile people in case you would go there with less mobile people

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Διευθυντής at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear JM0070,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest opinion with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay in our hotel and we are more than happy that you decided to bring the same sleeping experience back to your home.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Maria Georgakopoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This hotel is really unique - it is just a comfortable size, with very friendly and helpful staff. Even though hotel rooms are not big, they are very comfortable with the Cocomat matresses, and sleep is always perfect.
I like the food very much for breakfast - the selection of foods changes every day, and always has a focus on both natural food as well as local Greek specialities. Very healthy and a great variety.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dravetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Διευθυντής at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Dravetter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,
Maria Georgakopoulou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews