We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B Nayar(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bella Bed and Breakfast Inn(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cruz Inn(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jardin del Mar(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Magnolia B&B(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Punta Esmeralda(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Alamar(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Casa Jemi(La Cruz de Huanacaxtle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
23
7
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsw hotellimited menuchecking inprivate poolbeach barbedroom condopacificoagavepenthousesurfunitsconciergetaxivacationhousekeeperwhalesresort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We have reviewed this property many times, it is ultimately our favorite destination... and so we just keep coming back.

Each unit is privately owned and managed, so you must know your priorities and values of what kind of vacation you are looking for and what you want in your villa. We travel as a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 kids. We chose to visit this year during a busy week... and I am happy to say that it still did not feel crowded or busy.

The BEACH is UNBELIEVABLE... and must be experienced. This is by far the best beach to walk on, and we have stayed in the Gates and Los Ranchos area! The water is very safe for our kids to enjoy surfing and boogie boarding.

Our unit was managed by Wendolin at Concierge at the Bay... and she does a great job checking in and taking care of the details. Wendolin went above and beyond, when I accidentally left personal items behind. She returned them back to me within days! I am so grateful!

Our understanding is that this particular unit is under new ownership, we are curious to see what the new owner will do with the decor of the unit.

The view and location is perfect. We watched whales from our patio and private pool every day! The bedrooms are very comfortable, the living space is very spacious.

The W Resort is right next door, but we really didn't notice. Los Veneros has added a lovely common pool for guests staying in the buganvilla and agave buildings. Although I still would only recommend the Pacifico Building for its incredible views and convenience to the ocean. The grounds at Los Veneros are BEAUTIFUL and well maintained. The beach has umbrellas and chairs on the beach... a great addition. The staff at the resort are great... very helpful and a pleasure to communicate with.

Just a note: that many owners still show OLD pictures of los veneros showing an elaborate exercise room, pool and beach bar. Please be advised that these features are no longer. I over heard guests commenting that they could not find the exercise room etc. it is now a much smaller room in one of the condo units.

We look forward to our return... as always, Los Veneros does not disappoint!

Room Tip: Each Unit is Privately Managed and Decorated.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parents_of_3Boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Veneros in unit 303 for one week. The unit was spacious and well furnished. We had two issues while there; first, no hot water which was fixed in 24 hrs. Second, no air conditioning which was also fixed quickly. Despite these two glitches, we had a wonderful stay.

While there, we had a great chef, Tonya, who cooked a late lunch for us each day. It worked well as we spent most of the day at the beach/pool, had a late lunch and then returned to the beach later in the day. My only ding on the rental is that there is no longer a beach club/restaurant or fitness center for Veneros. This was disappointing. You can visit the health club at the W resort next door for a fee but there is nothing available for Veneros occupants.

All in all we had a relaxing stay at Veneros.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank zlmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We rented in this complex during the new year week and it was a very busy time. It is located on one of the nicest beaches in the area with a spectacular view. Our unit was a penthouse with ocean views so we loved being on the patio and watching whales playing and sunsets in the evening. Our concierge was amazing and helped make our stay a really good one. Jorge was available to answer questions, makes suggestions and book restaurants and tours at any time. There was nothing he would not help you with, taxi, Doctor, fixing something in the unit. It was all done right away and it is impeccable service. This man should be promoted to run the place. The staff was friendly and tried to help but there were a few things that didn’t make sense such as they had a very small amount of lounge chairs on the beach, you had to book them early and staff was willing to do it. When we booked them the first day, it was 6 of us staying in a unit for 8 people, we were told that we can only book 2 per family as there would not be enough for everyone. I can’t believe that we paid a premium for this place and had to find a way to huddle together on two chairs with one umbrella. The staff was helpful with parking but they would take your spot for other cars and then demand you move your car if you took another person’s spot. They had a little bar in the front which was nice to have but the selection was so limited that you would want to go to the W hotel to choose from a real selection. Overall, this is a good place but they are overpriced for what they offer. We hired a chef(thanks to our concierge - Jorge), which made it easier to deal with only a few options of what you could do in the immediate area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yeugenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The condo was gorgeous, we had a designated housekeeper, Rosie, who cooked us breakfast every day and kept the condo spotless. The beach here is second to none, absolutely breathtaking. Very fine sand and clear shallow water. We learned to surf too!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We , 8 adults, rented a 4 bedroom condo with a private pool on the beach, daily maid service was also included. This is right next to the W Hotel, the sandy and swimmable beach is wide and probably 2 miles long, with very few people in sight.The condo ( Papelillo } was well equipped, newly furnished with nice linens etc and a fully equipped kitchen plus daily maid service. We cooked some days and had a cook come in some others. Paradise !

Room Tip: 4 bedrooms, 2 have king beds and 2 have double queens. Bathrooms ensuite.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews