We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$43
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
75
107
41
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
107
41
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoreeb dunenice hotelhotel groundsplay areaswimming poolbuffet dinnerwestern regionenjoyed our staytable tennishuge balconiesquad bikeslovely balconynice poolpleasant stayfood selectionrub al khalihighest dune
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

A very nice hotel med excellent service. Location in the Liwa oasis is perfect if you want to explore Rub Al Khali and return back to a nice hotel with good food and swimming pool. You will guaranteed feel at home!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goran1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

Many thanks for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that our warm hospitality elevated the value of your stay even more. We are pleased to hear that you made the most of our excellent services, culinary spread, swimming pool and our proximity to the happening places of the city.

Do follow us on our social media channels to stay updated on the latest offers for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you soon for another memorable vacation with us.

Best Regards,
Marc Voller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stay for 2 night with my wife and two daughters and 3 more family's.. I booked by phone and the hotel staff give us a very good rate with breakfast and dinner..

My family and other friend arrived a little bit late but the staff just make everything easy for us to check in.

When i get into the room, it was spacious and very clean even though the hotel are quite old. Overall the room and all the facilities in the hotel are superb for a 3 stars hotel.

For the food, we had a buffet dinner and the food was fantastic.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank victinst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

We are glad to know that your stay unfolded according to your expectations. Liwa Hotel is perfect for a magical vacation amidst the sprawling Rub Al Khali desert. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant experience and enjoyed our spacious rooms, impeccable services and delicious meals.

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope you will visit us again and unwind with our various recreational options such as pool and spa.

Best Regards,
Marc Voller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at the LIWA Hotel, from 1st to 3rd September 2017. We booked 7 rooms since we had 6 families and they were kind enough to accommodate us at a very convenient location and the rooms were provided close to each other. We checked in late (because we traveled from Sharjah) and also got an approval to check out late, which was really a nice gesture.

The rooms are very spacious and clean with AC and hot water facilities. There is a large private balcony area with each room and it's a nice place to have an outdoor chat provided the weather is good.

They have plenty of indoor and outdoor recreation facilities, such as a fully equipped gym (separate for ladies and gents), table tennis, sauna, swimming pool, tennis court, basket ball, football, a walking track etc., Most of these facilities are open from 10 am to 10 pm, but they are flexible on the timings except for the pool facility.

There is a good spread for breakfast and dinner (did not have lunch in the hotel) and could even order your food to the room. If you are intending to buy food from outside, there are no restaurants nearby or anything decent in the city.

The Mureeb Dunes are approximately 45 minutes away from the hotel and the drive is really nice a couple of hours before sun set. During the season, the Mureeb dunes have many activities which can be an eventful experience.

The hotel staff were very friendly and always ready to help with whatever you need.

Room Tip: There are no restaurants close to the hotel if you decide to eat from outside.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RiznyIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

Happy guests make us delighted and your kind remarks have truly made our day. As you have mentioned, our hotel features everything to ensure that our guests love every moment of their stay with us. Our strategic location, delicious food, spacious rooms and other services are designed to help you relax. We are glad that you found our services and location to your liking. Your special mention of all that you enjoyed with us is highly valued.

Thank you again for this lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again. Do avail our Travelers’ Delight offer that comes with complimentary meals and make your next visit event better.

Best Regards,

Marc Voller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Went to Liwa for a quiet weekend to celebrate my birthday. The housekeeping staff on learning it was my birthday decorated the room with balloons and rose petals and room service delivered a beautiful cake complete with candles. We ate our meals in the restaurant and the food was delicious, I enjoyed a rare steak, that was rare and my husband enjoyed the tastiest paella he said he had ever tasted. It was made especially for him from scratch. The cost for meals was a lot less than many restaurants and hotel restaurants we frequent in Abu Dhabi but their flavours were far superior. The pool is large and divided into shallow and deep by floats and there is a kiddies pool for the tots. There is also a fitness centre and spa which we did not get to try this time, saving for next visit. We took a drive around the oasis area saw the tall dunes, learned about a fish farm of all things hidden away in the oasis and saw the many date farms. The whole region has a beauty and grace all its own. The hotel does everything to ensure a pleasant stay for guests, while upholding traditional UAE hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdevereau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel during your birthday and we thank you for the perfect star rating. Bespoke services and comfortable stay is what we strive to offer our guests and your kind review about the same has inspired our associates to always aim for excellence. It is truly great to know that we could impress you with every aspect of our hotel and we hope this pleasant experience has helped us earn your continued patronage.

We thank you again for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you soon. Do avail our Traveller’s Delight offer to make your next visit even more memorable.

Best Regards,
Marc Voller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed here for 2 days and enjoyed the hotel facilities. Mostly families and kids stayed here.

The hotel is dry hotel which does not offer alcohol. It is located in the heart of western region town accessible to some shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Garden view or pool view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mszaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

Many thanks for sparing your valuable time to review us on this acclaimed forum. We are glad to know that you and your friends had a good time with us and were content with the services rendered to you. Also, it makes us happy to know that our strategic location added value to your stay.
We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Marc Voller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews