We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
77
108
42
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
108
42
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreeb dune nice hotel hotel grounds enjoyed our stay swimming pool buffet dinner western region table tennis huge balconies lovely balcony nice pool pleasant stay spacious room scenic drive hotels in abu dhabi rub al khali nearby dunes
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We had a nice time during a long weekend. This is a busy hotel during weekend indeed.
Great sightseeing around the oasis of Liwa. The dunes are impressive and the sans is beautiful. Hotel itself is nice. Great staff around the pool area. Restaurant team is fine.
Breakfast could be very busy but no complain. Rooms are spacious and amenities generous.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buztraveldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

Reading reviews from satisfactory and happy guests is a great source of encouragement for us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Glad to know that you and your family had an authentic stay with us and were impressed by our beautiful location. We are happy to learn that our warm hospitality, services and spacious accommodation were at par with your expectations.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Do follow us on our social media pages to stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Marc Voller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Great stay for a cycle race and a great base for the Tal Moreeb area The staff are excellent throughout and although the hotel is an older style it is immaculately maintained. The food was great and the staff even put on an early breakfast for the cyclist. The bed, internet and bedroom were first class and you could tell the staff really looked after the place.

The only downside is that the area is in an agricultural region so quite a few flies outside but inside they never appear. They wouldnt stop me staying there though and we will be back very soon.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms have adjoining doors, so try and make sure no kids staying next door.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina_and_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We’re delighted to know that our team’s warm hospitality and services made your stay pleasing. It’s great to know that our culinary spread, accommodation and Wi-Fi facility impressed you. We regularly take care of the cleanliness and make sure flies don’t get inside, and we’re glad that you acknowledged our efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you and your partner for another stay. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Marc Voller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel clearly had better days decades ago. It’s a large hotel for where it is with little to do unless you’re passing through or heading towards the dunes.

There’s an attempt of refurbishment to its design and furniture, but little can be said of the service.

We arrived for one night to a full hotel, thanks to an event happening close by. The hotel was clearly understaffed considering it’s usually empty most of the year.

We ordered dinner at 8pm and didn’t receive our meal till 10pm. They refused to comp or remove the 10% service charge to our entire bill (manager was conveniently unavailable). Lesson learned.

They were kind enough to give us a late checkout. At first, the night staff gave us a hard time about it insisting they were ‘fully booked’ the next day. Naturally we knew this was not the case and decided to stay in anyway. We were not charged extra.

The rooms are large and comfortable. We slept very well and the breakfast (included in our booking) was pretty adequate.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to pen down your feedback on this esteemed travel platform. Our team always strives to offer the best service and warm hospitality to all its guests; however, we’re disheartened to know that you didn’t have a pleasant experience with us. We keep upgrading and renovating our interiors and furniture, and we’ve taken a note of your suggestion regarding the same. We assure you that the issues you faced have been shared with the team for rectification. It’s good to know that you had a comfortable sleep and a good breakfast on your extended stay.

We hope you’ll visit us again and give us another opportunity to serve you better and give a wonderful stay experience. Do connect with us through our social media channels to stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Marc Voller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This hotel is located in the desert location of liwa about two hours drive from abu Dhabi. Roads are excellent. It sits on top of a hill overlooking a great expanse of desert and is unlike many of the city hotels in abu Dhabi and Dubai because of the quietness of the location. Rooms were good. Food excellent. The only slight disappointment was the lack of heating in the pool. Staff very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

We thank you for your review that details the different aspects of your stay. It is our sincere endeavor to make our guests comfortable and give them a vacation that they can cherish for a long time. It was delightful to peruse that you made the most of our strategic location and warm hospitality, which not only cheered us up but also inspired the entire team. We thank you again for taking the time to highlight our well-appointed accommodation, culinary spread and prompt services of our associates.

Do stay in touch and keep yourself updated on the ongoing and upcoming offers at the hotel through our social media channels.
We look forward to your revisit with the assurance of the same warmth and care.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Marc Voller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The good:
- Spacious rooms
- Room ambiance and decorations (old style)
- Huge balconies with large sofa
- Refurbished/new furniture and toilets
- Cheerful staff
- Nice food (try their Pizzas)
- Good breakfast buffet (specially the omelettes)
- late checkout for both rooms was very easy to get

The Bad:
-Pool is not heated, which for this time of the year is really bad. it was extremely cold
-Flies,FLIES and I Mean LOADS of FLIES, I guess due to the good weather and the fact that the place is surrounded by camel farms. still something needs to be done about that
- One elevator, too small

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khaled w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMarfa-PearlHotels, General Manager at Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Liwa Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are pleased to know that our spacious rooms, peaceful ambience, friendly team, unique service and culinary fare impressed you. It’s good to know that you loved the food especially the omelet. We’ve taken a note of the issues you had to face at our hotel and shared it with the relevant department. Please be assured that the necessary action will be taken at earliest.

We hope you’ll visit us again on your next visit. With festivities around the corner, do connect with our social media platforms to learn about our upcoming New Year offer.

Best Regards,
Marc Voller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews