We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
154
105
38
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
105
38
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daythe ownernice guyhis wifeby footstayed here for a weekclean apartmentsdirt roadbalos lagooncarfridgepeacechaniahoststreeseamountains
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Just back from a week here and I would highly recommend it.Clean spacious apartment and cleaned every day.Great view from balcony on either side and nice quiet area.
A/C and safe in room(chargeable) TV channels not in English but you are not there to watch TV.Basic 2 ring hotplate in our apartment was enough to boil water for tea but breakfast is at the pool every day.Stellios
was always available for advice on what to do or where to go.There are plenty of supermarkets 5 minute drive or 20 minutes walk away in kissamos
Try the cellar restaurant down on the sea front for a good meal and great views over the harbour
I will be back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one week for a quiet relaxing holiday! Really enjoyed our stay! All staff were so friendly and helpful and did their utmost to take care of us. The food was excellent ; traditional cretan food and drink, locally produced. Just what we were looking for. Nice clean, spacey rooms. You have a selection of a couple of beaches and of course the excellent pool area with bar. You are never too far away from a good cretan beer! The town of Kissamos is about a 20 minutes walk away, so unless you like walking you need a car. The owner is a fantastic host and manager for this friendly hotel. We would really like to recommend a stay here, especially for couples.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AldershotAsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Just spent two weeks here, great place to stay but you do need a car to get about, continental breakfast was good but would recommend that eggs are on the breakfast every day. Fantastic time great pool, bedding changed every three days, rooms really clean

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUTHIE1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Visited Mediterranean Studios and Apartments with my mom this June. Arrived around noon, and were welcomed by the owner, a very nice guy! The hotel has its own pool bar/restaurant, and the pool is fairly large and well kept.

The town of Kissamos is roughly 2km away by foot, which was a bit far. However, we walked to the city in the afternoon, had dinner and took a taxi back to the hotel. This costed around 6 to 7€, so it wasn't too expensive. Great exercise if you're looking to stay at the beach all day! The hotel has their own small beach line at the beach, but it wasn't too big.

The rooms at the hotel were nice and clean. They were cleaned every day as far as I'm concerned, but we didn't stay a full week.

All in all, the hotel was great, and the family that ran it were lovely and helpful! They helped us get boat cruise tickets and called cabs for us whenever we asked. They also gave us tips on what to do during our stay, and when it was best to do so. The only reason this hotel gets 4/5 is because the walking distance to the city centre was a bit long, and the centrum in itself was a bit small. It was okay for 5 days, but it would've been a bit boring for a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thilde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I downloaded the app JUST to leave this comment. Please don't stay here... Rooms were terrible. Lets start with the shower. The shower had a cluster of about 4 spiders in the corner. The actual shower head was rusting and literally trickled out water. They left a note saying they only give towels ever 3 days. The bed for my fiancé and i was 2 twin beds.. not even sure there was a box spring they were so low off the ground. Who wants to cuddle in the middle of a huge gap in between the beds. The pillow was flat, they gave us no blanket. Just a sheet that sounded and felt like tissue paper. The "FREE WIFI" didn't work at all. Now for the dinner. I ordered Bolognese pasta. It came out with no sauce although she tried to assure me that it did. When I asked for a side of marinara she literally brings out a little container with the remaining grease that she cooked the meat in! (SEE PICTURE) this place is just plain ghetto and looks like a bunch of crackheads should live there. There's 1 lady who's answering phones and taking your food orders. Very understaffed. I saw another guest who was unhappy with their meal. she brought it back to the kitchen where i then saw the owners kids or husband and a pregnant 65 year old lady eating the left overs from the un-happy guests plate. The beach... sure the water is pretty but theres no sand. It all rocks with a little sewage river running into it. We were supposed to stay 5 nights and only stayed 1. The breakfast that was included was Yogart, Tomatoes, bread and cereal. No eggs, no meat, no pancakes or pastries. The location in between a bunch of run down buildings. The only thing I liked about this place was there were 2 stray puppies I got to pet.

Room Tip: Free WIFI that did not work
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Troy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STELIOS1957, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mediterranean Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Troy,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear about you experience at our hotel.
We have had over 500 guests who have stayed with us this year and we have very little complaints. Obviously on this scale there will be some exceptions but we pride ourselves on cleanliness, quality of food and service in the restaurant.
As far as your problems were concerned;
We did offer you another room to stay which you refused.
If you would have asked for a blanket we would have provided you with one as we did for other guests who requested one.
The wifi did have a problem in some rooms which we have now resolved. We did provide a workaround for the wifi problem at the time.
The breakfast you booked and that we provided was a Continental breakfast not a full English
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday
Mediterranean Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews