We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
326
79
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
79
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal clear water wave breaker the owner wonderful hotel fresh flowers stay close natural shade order food and drinks a real treat great holiday hotel offers hotel guests hospitable hosts quiet spot we loved our stay nice clean hotel room apartment
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We have visited the hotel off the season, in mid-October.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Kissamos, in a quiet spot, right by the beach. It is facing another, slightly bigger, hotel.

The hotel staff is very friendly and always happy to help.
The laundry is available on request.

We liked the mini-library opposite the reception.

Our room was spacious with an aircon, good quality furniture and a balcony with the wash airer.
Kitchenette was absolutely basic, not very well equipped. Made us rather eat out than try to cook ourselves.

Our bathroom was small, but clean. Small toiletries were available. The tiny shower space caused flooding on each occasion. Most of the bathrooms have windows out to the hotel corridors, which wasn’t a problem for us.

We were very pleased with our room maid, Yoanna.

The hotel provides very rich and varied breakfasts. I particularly liked egg-based savouries, thick yoghurt and jams/honey. Coffee and cakes were delicious.
All nations staying in the hotel loved the morning atmosphere.

The hotel bar and pool bar are open long hours with a good choice of beverages. I saw some guests ordering snacks during the day too.

We did not use the pool at all, as water in October was very cold.

The sandy beach was quite nice, many loungers and chairs. Water is shallow for quite a few meters in and is protected from wind by the wave breaker, which is creating a shelter for some marine life. Small fish, anemones (they sting!), for the good observers - red crabs and smaller critters.

Kissamos is a rather typical busy small Greek town where locals are a definite majority. No 5* bling yet, just quieter tourist area by the sea with small hotels and restaurants.
Some ancient ruins and Venetian tower. A post, banks, great bakery/chocolaterie, few shops, watersport centre etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mon7i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for the first week of October and enjoyed our stay. The service is warm and excellent. Irene provided very helpful and knowledgeable advice on where to eat and what to do. It was windy and so we explored the area by car most days and had a swim every evening. The sea is adjacent and beautiful. The breakfast and pool snacks were good. It is all reasonably priced. It is our first time in Greece as we normally visit Sardinia. Overall we loved our stay here and go back feeling fully rested. Our room was a little bit dark and the bathroom small but these are the only small criticisms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Prit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I think whoever doesn't like this hotel, should not even try to explore Greece. This hotel is one of the nicest, cosiest, kindest and cleanest hotels I have visited in Greece in this range of stars. This hotel has it all. I must admit we have changed our traveling a bit after having a child but this hotel still keeps up with the fantastic spirit of Greece. And that is because of the owners. The owners are a family who take care of the place on the daily bases and their presence makes a big change. Any questions, any problems, and request you will need, they will help you in an instant.
The beach is sandy, dark sand, which is not the nicest, but this is still one of the safest beaches I have been to when it comes to children. Between the beach and hotel there are no roads and don't be surprised that I am mentioning this because Greece is absolutely full of places surrounded with roads and their mad drivers. The beach also has natural shade and that is worth more then anything else when it comes to cooling down. Between the trees there are many tables and chairs and you will be kindly served by one the owner's suns with any type of drink you desire. The beach bar even offers food for lunch but it is more or less salads and snacks.
The place is incredibly quite even though it's kids friendly hotel.
The breakfast is absolutely offering more than enough and I love the fact that they offer greek cakes and pastry as well.
The whole hotel is incredibly clean. To be surrounded by sandy beach can be quite a challenge, but Aphrodite, the land-lady, will teach you how to take care of it.
All the cleaning ladies are cleaning the hotel non stop like it's a 7-star one.
The rooms are nice and spacious, most of them with really nice views and very comfortable beds. Each room has a very small kitchen so if you have kids you can make them simple dinner meals or store water in the fridge, prepare your own coffee etc.
This place calls for return and we will definitely come back again. This was our second time and we enjoyed it even more then last year.
Whoever wrote negative reviews on this hotel must have had some really awkward desires or was just a silly and spoiled tourist who was expecting the impossible. Or maybe it's even the competition who wishes to damage the business. Who knows.
Anyway, well done, Aphrodite, Dimitris, Nikos and Giannis - you all make this place worth so much more then what Greece is portrayed to be.

Room Tip: Definitely see view which are most of them anyway but also the higher you are the better the view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Keti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Aphrodite Beach Hotel after a not so good day. Lucky for us they had one room left. We found the hotel, location and staff so good we ended up staying 8 nights in total. Had the pleasure of sampling different rooms throughout our stay as Aphrodite did her best to accomodate us in her boutique hotel. Fabulous breakfasts, nice sheltered bay, beach chairs with service if you require. We loved everything about this place and very central to interesting locations to visit during the day. Toplina Gorge walk, ancient Phalasana( excellent beach there too), took the boat at 12:30 ( best time not so crowded) to Gramvousa Is. and Balos Bay). Great snorkeling at beaches east of the harbour ( less than 5 mins away ). Big plus was the choice of restaurants all within walking distance of this quiet little hotel.
Great hospitality and terrific setting. Thankyou Aphrodite and Dimitri.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank suzzyc161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Nice Hotel. Very good position, practically on the beach in the beautiful bay. Room big with confortable bed and everything very clean and fresh. The hotel have also a pool in the up position with confortable sunbeds and big umbrella. But the best part is the bar and the tables under those big trees very fresh with useful natural shadow. The only flaw was the position of the room in the back area of the hotel near to the main street. But the owner was trying to find a better one. Unluckily all the rooms was busy, but still we appreciate the effort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews