We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Balos Beach(Kaliviani)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Studios Apartments(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$69
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christina Beach Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aphrodite Beach Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Bay Hotel(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Revekka Rooms B&B(Kissamos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castell Hotel(Kissamos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
138
118
24
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
118
24
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barroom cleaningswimming pool is very goodkids poolhotel restaurantwindy daysnice hotelnice beachesthe ownernice breakfastbuffet breakfastclean roomssmall villagekissamos bayseacarmarta
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

whatever you want to do - hiking, biking, walking, running, swimmming or you simply just lay on a empty beach with beautifull sea view almost all around - this is the right place.
on top of that - all hotel's staff helpfull and ready to help.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irass878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel would lean towards a 2.5 star but for the price paid it was still good.

Pros:
-Room was big and spacious (with couch)
-Bed and pillows were comfortable
-Staffs and service were excellent
-Common areas were clean and well maintained
-Free parking

Cons:
-Room outdated and broken furnitures
-Room not very clean (found multiple old spiderwebs, clipped nails on the floor, hair in the bathtub). This were not raised as the checked in was late (almost midnight) and we were only staying for 2 nights.
-Shower head is placed right above the edge of the bathtub so the water was shooting at the legs (odd place to have a shower head)
-Noises can be heard through the windows and door

The room was booked with Expedia a while back so we didn't remember breakfast was not included however at check in the person gave us the breakfast hours, so it mislead us thinking it was included. Then we got charged at check out. Our mistake for not double checking but wish the person could have reminded us and to offer the breakfast if we wish to have it. The buffet breakfast was ok but maybe not worth the 7 euro pp.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pinkysnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The Vernadaki family who runs this hotel are the most fantastic hosts doing their outmost to serve the guests.
Our room, approximately 10 meters from the beach, had a great balcony facing the sea.
Breakfast at a good standard. When spending days at the beach we ordered lunch at the hotel bar, the food was tasty and the two young ladies who served us were charming and skilled.
Everyone working at the hotel were always friendly and service minded. We stayed for 15 days and are really impressed by the standard on room cleaning, changes of towels every day if we want it or whenever they observed spots on any towel, changing linen every third day and very good cleaning of bathroom every day.
Next year we will come with both children and grandchildren because Sunny Bay is a hidden paradise!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea, could be noisy when wind and waves are from north but this rooms have a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

From the moment I got here I knew it was the best decision for my holiday.
We had a room with sea view and it was perfect to see the sea when you get up and to hear the waves when you go to bed.
The hotel and room are very clean.
The food is delicious and the prices are not high,as for the breakfast you have a lot of choice of good food to select.
The bar serves good cocktails.
The staff is kind and polite.
All in all, I will come back and enjoy my holiday here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnver, Manager at Sunny Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review!
We are very happy for the so nice moments you join in our hotel. We hope to see you in the future and we promise to offer you the same or even better experience.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

1) CLEANING: terrible. When we arrived we found coverlet and bedclothes with spots on (probably blood). We asked for changing. They changed only the coverlet. Towels were changed not regularly and once we received the new ones dirty, and we asked for a change. 
2) WATER: there was no hot water. Just cold or tepid. 
3) AIR CONDITIONING: we arrived at 16:00 and both the outside and inside temperature were around 40 degrees. The air conditioning doesn't work without the room key. So if you want to find fresh air when you get back, you should ask for an additional key (they provide you with just one key). 
4) VIEW: few meters near the balcony of the room there was the high voltage pylon. 

The only positive aspects were: the swimming pool (really nice, even if never used) and the location next to the sea.

Due to the lack of the essential services (hot water, cleaningness) we would suggest to find some other solutions for a pleasant holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnver, Manager at Sunny Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Mr Carlo, it is really a pity to try to post more than one review for the same experience (it is your third) against TripAdvisor's grid-lines. TripAdvisor is a tool to inform travelers and share their experiences and not to avenge a property which may be did't respond to your greatest expectations.

Anyway the answer is the same as your previous posts.
...
Dear Mr Carlo

Thank you very much for the time you spend to write a review but I have to point out that you are the first in 250 reviews who rate us so low. So it is even more important for us to find out any lack and also explain to every potential customer who read your review, if you were really unlucky or really undue.
1) CLEANING: When you arrived, you mentioned the spot on coverlet and we changed it (the cleaning lady reported for this omission) but you never mentioned something about the bed sheets. Probably you never read the hotel regulation in the room where is written that towels changed daily, only if you leave them in the floor, otherwise the change is very second day. On the contrary you used the room towels in the swimming pool area, something wasn't allowed. The housekeeping was daily and of course we never change dirty towels with also dirty. All linen washed in our high standard laundry and even if any indelible spot remained by accident doesn't mean that the linen are dirty.
2) WATER: The water temperature is setted to minimum temperature 45 C (during the night with low demand) for environment reasons. Even if that was a problem for you, the strange is that YOU NEVER MENTIONED anything about the water during your 8 days accommodation.
3) AIR CONDITIONING: I don't know if it was your first time where use A/C, but you must know that there is nowhere A/C, which can cool a room under the conditions you describe (40 C at 16:00) in few minutes. OF COURSE the A/C doesn't work without key card, according our environmental policy, which is the same with the majority of the worldwide hotel regulations. It is a huge wasteful to cooling an empty room. EXCEPTIONALLY we give you a second card, from the first moment, to leave it in the room. You joined 8 DAYS UNSTOP AIR CONDITIONING, even when you where out of the hotel for hours, so to return and find you room cool... OK. It is really unfair to mention the A/C.
4) VIEW: You booked a room type with the lower rate (Partial Sea View). You asked also double bed and shower instead of bathtub. The room you got was exactly according your requests. The pylon you mention is the hotel connection with the public electric network and it is impossible to remove it. But your room on third floor had also a second window and balcony with clear and straight view to the see. You never request to change room upon your accommodation.

Additionally, it is exorbitant to write a second review, with the same rate, from a different profile, for the same accommodation.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews