We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Veranda with view to Kissamos gulf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda with view to Kissamos gulf
Kitchen - antique sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Veranda with view to Kissamos gulf
Kitchen - antique sofa
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bernarda...
1 review
“Beautiful home away from home ”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Gramvousa traditional house was a wonderful home away from home for our perfect (but short) 3 night stay. The house is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. You can't help but notice it has been beautifully maintained and furnished with a lot of thought and love.

The view from the balcony is amazing. Wonderful place to enjoy breakfast and sunset drinks.

Vagia is an exceptional host and has thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We very much appreciated the complimentary fruit, wine, olive oil, raki, yoghurt and local bread. Very generous!

The house is very conveniently positioned close to wonderful local beaches - the gorgeous Falasarna beach is only 10 minutes drive away (our favourite beach in Greece!). Also only about 5 minutes drive to the port where you can catch the ferry to Balos beach and Gramvousa peninsula - a must.
The beautiful and very photogenic city of Chania is only approximately 45 minutes drive away.

Plenty of choices for great local restaurants close by , and Vagia was very helpful with suggestions and recommendations.

I can't recommend it enough. We have very fond memories of our stay. Definitely one of our favourite places we stayed during our 9 week overseas trip!

Thank you Vagia for your hospitality and generosity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
You are welcome anytime to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxana1821
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Amazing, remarkable !!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic location ! We spend (just) a week in this marvellous house : charming traditional, with very good facilities , splendid view, ..and Vagia - great host ! Thank you, Vagia ! We return certainly !
Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind words...Waiting for you anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ganeshagi...
Saint-Tropez, France
1 review
“Fabulous getaway in beautiful location.”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My family stayed here for a month in march this year and had a fantastic time. Vagia is a lovely lady and has has a beautiful home. She was very hospitable and was always available to make sure our stay was perfect.the location is great with views of the sea and a lovely terrace to sit and have breakfast. It is a short drive to beautiful beaches and conveniently located for the best beaches in Crete. The scenery on this side of the island is stunning and there are many treks in the gorges.Kissamos is a short drive away for supplies and Chania about an
hour away. The house itself is great with an open fire and fully equipped kitchen. It was exceptionally clean and furnished to a high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Thanks Vagia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Thank you Donna for your kind words. You are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V
Weimar, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words. You are welcome to be back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniA...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks for your kind words . I will be glad to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing