We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
14
17
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
17
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We've enjoyed the one-bedroom and studio. It's a great "base camp" for hikers or skiers - close to the many options for hiking in the area. Very quiet yet on the outskirts of the town of Antognod-with restaurants and groceries. The apartments are clean, economic and run by great people.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2505joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We stayed here for a week in order to ski in both Champoluc and Antagnod. Jarno and Jessica were very hospitable and helpful with any questions we had. The accommodation was clean and comfortable for the small amount of time we spent there. Breakfast was an optional extra but we felt very good value. We would definitely return if we come back to Champoluc.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We've just enjoyed a wonderful week skiing in Champoluc, but I don't think it would be a good place for beginners. Chairlifts and runs are very long which is great for confident skiers but slower ones might get stuck at the bottom of the wrong valley at the end of the day. One day it was really windy and the lifts shut suddenly - we were lucky to be in the right valley for where we stayed, otherwise we'd have had a very long bus journey back!
We stayed at the Residence Trompe l'oeil in Antagnod, Ayas valley. We were in an "apartment" which was really just one room with a bathroom and very basic everything - only a narrow wooden bench to sit on apart from the bed or stools at a table - really missed a comfy sofa at the end of the day skiing! Bathroom was set up for disabled but loo seat didn't fit and was uncomfortable. Not enough towel rails. Bedroom had water running down the wall - far side from door (more than just condensation) - a real problem with damp which meant I had to keep pulling my pillow down the bed so it didn't get wet - not exactly relaxing. Other rooms may be fine and this problem may have been fixed as the owner said he didn't know about it when we told him. He was very friendly and helpful but the stay was not cheap and it was very poor value for money. Also it's nowhere near the ski lifts and is an uphill walk from the ski bus stop at the end of the day. If offered room 3 check it out carefully before accepting. The weather was very cold but the room was well heated. You need to use a car a lot because no shops or restaurants nearby. It was so cold (below -10 C) that even with arctic diesel in the tank, the car wouldn't start first thing on 2 out of 6 days!

2  Thank Fairweathersailor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews