We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Falconara(Castrovillari)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Falcone(Castrovillari)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Valle degli Ulivi(Castrovillari)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Palazzo L'Occaso(Castrovillari)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B & B Il Laghetto(Castrovillari)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Cavaliere(Castrovillari)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere di Vignantica(Castrovillari)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jolly(Castrovillari)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
74
44
14
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
44
14
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla locanda dihomemade jamsthe ownercakeoutside seating arealate afternoonfruitpollino national parknext morningrisottoaliaregioncalabriastopdinnerwinesunday
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I have been reading some bad reviews about the hotel and restaurant and I honestly feel that they have been in another place. Biagio and Antonella - at the hotel - were absolutely amazing and accommodated my requests as much as possible. The restaurant was awesome and very cheap for what we ate. It might not be perfect, but it is lovely and way better than fancy and expensive places. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppuccio57, Direttore at La Locanda di Alia - AliaJazzHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

grati ed onorati delle sue belle parole che speriamo di onorare nel tempo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Perfect layover for someone "doing" Calabria. An excellent base for hiking in Monte Pollino National Park. And above all, a friendly welcoming staff in the hotel portion, plus a 5 star restaurant attached. The accommodation is in rooms arranged round a central grassy space, ideal for a late afternoon spritz, comfortable beds, clean and fresh. Breakfast served in the hotel lobby area, with some of the best cake and a surprise..ricotta with jam and chocolate shavings..superb. The restaurant is a stand out. Fernando was excellent and Daniela, the wife of the owner and chef, was the perfect foil. Food was way above expectations, local own label wine OK, but try for some of the better local wines...Fernando can advise. Stayed here on our way to R.C. and on our way back to Bari. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This hotel served as our half-way stop between Rome and Sicily on both our way to and our way from Italy. The property is beautiful and well cared for, the rooms are spacious and clean and the host is a joy. We had dinner at the on-site restaurant on our way to Sicily and it was superb. On our way back we stopped on a Sunday and the restaurant was closed so the owner got us reservations at a good local alternative and then hopped on his motor bike and led us there.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Nothing super fancy here, but comfortable bungalow style rooms. Reminded me a bit of Big Sur even though ocean is nowhere near. Really good restaurant where service was very attentive without being overbearing. But the best was breakfast in the morning. I don't remember having a meal prepared with that much care and finesse. And a symphony of flavors. My buddy who was traveling with me would agree.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
228Sibarita, Direttore at La Locanda di Alia - AliaJazzHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016
Google Translation

Infinitamente grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We have been staying at Locanda di Alia while visiting family in Castrovillari. This is our third time in 8 years.The hotel keeps getting better and better. New sheets, pillows and added amenities. The biggest improvement is the breakfast room. Biagio and Antonella will make you feel at home and have wonderful selections for you. Not only Does the breakfast have wonderful selections , Antonella's plates are works of art. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redmanfloridapvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
228Sibarita, Direttore at La Locanda di Alia - AliaJazzHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016
Google Translation

Non c'è complimento più bello di chi ritorna e ci trova migliorati. Premio per il nostro impegno. Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews