We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare P
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Sofia is a beautiful villa that when you see it you instantly want to live there permanently. It is very spacious and was plenty big enough for 4 Adults and 2 Children ( 8 & 11 ) the outside space and pool are stunning. The children loved the pool and the shallow end was perfect for our youngest. We took a 20 minute stroll to the town in the evening, where there was a varied range of restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. We did have a hire car which we only used to get the groceries. There are companies offering different trips in the town and plenty of taxis.
Sofia was very helpful throughout the booking process.
On arrival there was some lovely treats in the fridge for us and Sofia's father fernando was very kind in meeting us and showing us around the villa.
We had a fantastic holiday and we definitely recommend villa Sofia.
Thank you Sofia :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audreydoc
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fab 10 days at Villa Sofia. Three generations travelled to celebrate our Ruby Anniversary ( 60, 30, 3 & 1year old) and the Villa suited our needs very well. Blessed with great weather we were able to use the pool every day which was great as the shallow end was safe for the little ones. With a choice of outside seating areas there was always a shady spot to sit in if required. Although a fair walk into the centre of town, we did it most nights and took a taxi home , also a shorter walk to Euroski for shopping was very handy. Sofia was great to deal with and arranged a cot and high chair and the Villa was spotless on arrival where we were met by Fernando who showed us round. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outside area
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelieLou...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa - exceeded our high expectations!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We - a family of five with kids aged 5, 8 and 10 - spent a fantastic week at Villa Sofia in mid-May. The villa was so well-kept and very clean, and the owner Sofia and her father were very friendly and helpful. We especially loved the mountain views, the pretty garden and the pool area. With the shallow end being 30 cm and the deep end 2 m, the pool was great both for our youngest who cannot swim and the two older kids who more or less lived in the pool.

Since the weather was excellent we spent most of our time outdoors but the interior also met our expectations. We had an amazing week in Mallorca and this villa definately contributed to that experience. We would love to return to the villa some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennLG78
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely 10 days at villa Sofia, the villa has everything you could need, extensive stocked kitchen, iron, hair dryer etc. All 3 bedrooms have air conditioning and ample storage facilities, living room very comfortable. Some inflatables and pool side toys for the children - pool area is perfect for lazy days.
A 15 minute stroll down to a good sized supermarket a further 5-10 minutes down to the harbour, shops and restaurants, road is dark when coming back after a night out, we would get a taxi back to the villa only €7.
Sofia very good at responding to email, Fernando very helpful at the villa, we had a lovely welcome pack on arrival; wine, fruit, water and some lovely local food - very much appreciated after an early flight.
We would have no hesitation in booking this villa again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing by the pool
Liked least: ants - very minor issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$184
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing