We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome, Relaxing way to support the community & environment!

My boyfriend and I loved our visit to the Boardwalk! Really admire how the community has conserved... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2020
SmellsLikeCampfire
Very Unique site

this place is absolutely unique and it is really worthy a visit! thumbs up to the Wasini Community... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2016
Davide N
,
Kampala, Uganda
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
5
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
5
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews community visitors support village guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place to see for both the rocks of corral rocks left in the middle of nowhere, and for the walk on wooden platform offering an insight view of the mangrove.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Tanguy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We were laate so the boardwalk was closed. Also, it was very dry and might be nicer when there is a big tide.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank maartenmarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

this place is absolutely unique and it is really worthy a visit!
thumbs up to the Wasini Community for the work done to preserve this little jewel!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Davide N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This was the last stop for our Wasini tour. Best visited near dusk to capture the sunset. The mangrove forest provides a very good background for pictures. Comfortable shoes are a must! The boardwalk was under repair when we visited and some parts required jumping over.
Get the guide to show you how to plant a mangrove. Requires a bit of tact :)

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank wanjaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This is just a natural site with a boardwalk, but if you go to Wasini, you should definitely visit it (we went two or three times during our 4-night stay). It is unique, beautiful at sunset and when the water comes (twice a month at high tide I believe).

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Quentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews