We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol Sea Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bohol South Beach Hotel(Panglao Island)
US$59
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalipayan Beach Resort(Panglao Island)
US$34
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bellevue Resort Bohol(Panglao Island)
US$261
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,882
US$1,436
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
US$169
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
126
61
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
61
19
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopstandard roomrelaxed diveexperienced diverssea horsesan easy minute walkdive masterscuba divingtricycle ridelow tidelovely swimming poolmain townhot waterprivate beacha great stayclean roomsmain beach
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived on the first day of new management structure. We were disappointed that our confirmed transfer did not arrive at TAG airport as agreed. After waiting 45 mins we got a taxi which was the same price anyway so no problem.

We recieved a warm welcome indeed the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room we had was compact but clean and comfortable although some minor maintainance was required. Above all it was great value for money. The location is about a mile from the town which is good because it is quiet but a pain if you need to go shopping.

Please be advised the resort has a 'Corkage' policy so you may be charged if you bring food and drink into the resort. You can rent a moped for between 400 and 500 per day or a motorcycle and sidecar will take you to town for 100 one way.

Also remember to bring bug spray as you would for most tropical destinations. BRS do what they can by fogging with diesel daily but we were still bitten quite alot even with 50% DEET! Reception have a bug lotion dispenser at the desk.

Do not disturb signs would go a long way as house keeping woke us up on a few occasions. We are both vegetarian and we found the house menu a little limited. However the chef and waiting staff went out of their way to rustle up some veggie pasta and rice which we really appriciated after a long day diving.

Speaking of which the diving here is excellent with a good chance to see some unusual macro creatures like Sea Horses and Mantis Shrip etc. It was great to have an on site dive shop because you can roll out of bed and sraight into the boat!

We have been trying to get a night dive in for a long time, we did 4 night dives here! The dive operation is run by a great bunch of people who keep safety and enjoyment at the core of their decision making. All the instuctors are super friendly and highly professional Thanks to all... Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Downroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Downroute,

What a lovely review. We surely appreciate your comments and we will also look into the downsides as well. We will surely let our staff know of the praise you have given them.

Yours in hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This place is a dive resort. It's off the main Alona strip, but a 100 peso tricycle-taxi ride can get you to the strip in a few minutes (and the hotel can call the taxi for you and make things very easy). The food/drinks are good, but definitely pricier than at Alona itself. However, it was a great place to stay even though our dive shop was in Alona beach. Every morning we'd grab a taxi to the main strip, get breakfast, and dive. The after diving either stay in Alona or head back to Bohol Sea Resort. Part of the trip we rented scooters and were able to get back and forth easily. If you're looking for the party scene or super cheap...this is not your place. Also, there were issues with the water pressure and hot water for 2 of the 4 days we were there, but it eventually got sorted out.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ahillmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear ahillmd,

Thank you for your review on our property. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities and we hope to serve you back in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This is really a place for divers. Not a place if you're a snorkeler or if you just want to beach it. There are better options available. The location isn't great either. You need to taxi or motor scooter any where you want to go which costs. I would have left early, but I had prepaid.

Rooms:
Rooms are clean, but my cleaning staff generally came late in the afternoon. One day, by 6pm they hadn't arrived, so I had to go up to the front desk and see when they would show up. The only rooms with a beach view are apartments #1 & #2. They are two bedrooms each. #2 is on the second floor and the more advisable one. The other so-called seaview rooms only have sidewise views. Sheets weren't changed, just made up.
Good WiFi up until the Dive Shop closes and then the WiFi is shut down. No house phone in the room.

Beach:
The beach is small and at low tide, not very appealing. Lots of boats are moored there. I thought it would be better. Again, better to stay along Alona Beach.

Pool:
Pool was small and disappointing. Not as nice as the picture on the website. No towels readily available and just 4 lounge chairs. The jacuzzi was never on.

Staff:
The staff was a mixed bag. The dive guys were ok. Since I'm a snorkeler I was aloud to go out in the dive boats, but basically ignored after that. Room cleaning staff was not so good as I mentioned previously. Restaurant staff was slow. Also, when I asked to have a taxi for the following morning to go on a tour, it never arrived. I suspect it was never ordered. If wasn't for a friend staying at the Henan, I would have missed my tour. She had the Henan pick me up.

Food:
Food was good, but you have to order your dinner at least hour in advance. The menu is put up around 3 in there afternoon and you let them know what you want and what time you want to eat. Very inconvenient. Service stops at 8. The hotel is far away from anything, so going somewhere else to eat isn't realistic.

Bugs:
The mosquitos and sand flies are extremely bad. Nothing seems to prevent them from attacking.

Snorkeling:
Well, this was disappointing too. I mainly came to Bohol to snorkel Ballcasag Island and see the Whale Sharks in Oslob. I was led to believe that the resort offered trips to Oslob, but they didn't. I had to book an outside tour. The resort did offer a trip to Ballcasag Island, but it was geared more for divers. The boat stopped quite a ways from the beach and if you weren't a confident swimmer or snorkeler, then you wouldn't go in the water. Big disappointment.

If you're a diver, this might be the place for you. Otherwise, not so great.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the sea, then ask for apartment #2. Apartment #1 in on the first floor and doesn't offer a nice breeze.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Momma-Stasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Great hotel, good pool, rooms, facilities and wifi. But we still, left after a couple of days to be closer to Alona beach. You need to take an overpriced trike to the beach, really not the same as just strolling out of one of the Alona resorts. And while there is a beach of sorts by this hotel, its really not much of a recreational beach. More like just sea access for boats.
They also overcharged me on my food bill, my fault for not checking at the time I guess!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan_tr675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Great relaxed dive operation, small numbers, good equipment, excellent divemasters and the brains of the operation' Hangi' a funny witty german expat.Weather was overcast and occasionally very stormy but staff made every effort to ensure we had a enjoyable week. Lucky enough to see a whale hark on our second dive. Trip to Ballcasag islang was worth the extra day we stayed to see many turtles. Bohol sea resort is a quick 10 minute, 3 dollar cab ride to cluttered, overcrowded Alona beach. The resort is quite, safe, great food, good AC in rooms. If i go back will definitely use this hotel

Room Tip: Sea view apartment is the best room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews