We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amarela Resort(Panglao Island)
US$284
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dream Native Resort(Panglao Island)
US$109
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalipayan Beach Resort(Panglao Island)
US$34
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
US$169
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$755
US$701
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panglao Regents Park Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Bee Farm(Dauis)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
131
64
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
64
19
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopstandard roomexperienced diverstricycle ridesea horsesan easy minute walkscuba divinglow tidelovely swimming poolmain townprivate beacha great stayhot waterclean roomsstayed longermain beachlounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Cockroaches in the bathroom.
Sea-view room above the dive shop barely has any view of the sea
Towels were not clean
Makeshift shower curtain help up by PVC pipe - there was initially none prior to complaint
Bathroom door would not shut well
Soda served to me in the restaurant was expired

The only good things about this place are strong wifi and friendly staff who tried hard to make up for the shortcomings

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Marketing Representative at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Mr. Gino,

Thank you for letting us know of your overall Bohol Sea Resort experience. We would like to extend our deepest apologies for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your stay. Rest assured, all your concerns are addressed directly to the Management for immediate amendments.

We highly value your comments and opinions as we believe that these are essential for the overall improvement of our property.

We look forward to having you in our resort again!

Yours in hospitality,
Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
183
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Great budget hotel with wonderful and very helpful staff. The rooms were good though my bed was a bit hard. Food was good, but it need more spices. Nice pool, fun with pool table and also easy to hire scooter through the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Marketing Representative at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi ma'am/sir,

Thank you for choosing Bohol Sea Resort as your travel destination and for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your overall Bohol Sea experience. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay and our staff was able to take care of your needs. We highly value your comments and opinions particularly on the bed and food, and we believe these are necessary for the overall improvement of our resort.

The management and staff will surely be waiting for your next stay with us!

Yours in hospitality,
Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

A brilliant hotel, with amazing staff. They were all lovely from the moment we arrived, always helping us and very chatty.
The room was basic but great, had everything that you would need. The pool was brilliant to have as well.
The beach is not great - but I don’t think it is fantastic anywhere in Bohol!
The hotel is a little way out of town, you would have to get a taxi/motorbike into town, but it’s only a few minutes drive away. You’ll find restaurants, bars and shops in town and it’s quite lively. There is a main strip that leads onto the beach. However, we ate at the hotel a few times and the food was always good. They also have happy hour, which is fab!
There is a dive centre in the hotel, which was great. We booked a snorkeling trip through them as well as a boat across to Oslob (Cebu). We also rented motorbikes one day and went exploring which was good fun - the staff at the hotel helped us book this.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share a review following your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is
important to us as it assures we continuously refine our customer service. Please be assured that we will
definitely look into your comments to see where improvements can be made. Until we meet again, take care
and be well.



Yours in hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the bungalows and it was super cosy, Filipino style interior and your own big veranda. Restaurant serves excellent food, we had omelette breakfast everyday served at our veranda. Probably the best food I’ve had in Philippines so far!
Great spot right by the water, pool is nice and clean, hammocks by the beach, security 24/7 by front gate, their own dive shop and nice staff. Can’t say anything bad about this place!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank petraw980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Fantastic review!!!Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time in posting your
opinion following your recent stay with us at South Palms Resort Panglao. We are glad to note that you
found most of our services on par with your expectations and you appreciated the service received. It
will be our pleasure to welcome you back and host you again.



Yours in Hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We stayed from December 29th to January 2nd in a standard room. From arrival to check out the staff were friendly and accommodating. The grounds and room were very clean and well kept. We only ate breakfast here, it was delicious. It is an easy 20 minute walk to Alona beach or a quick tricycle ride, we paid 100p each trip, I believe this was a bit high do to the holiday season. A tricycle trip to the pier was 300p. We enjoyed the quiet and secluded setting this location provided versus staying on the main beach strip. We never had any trouble making it to the beach or restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanton2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Feedback is valuable to us hence; we thank you
for detailing your stay and for recommending us to other travelers. It was our pleasure to have hosted
you and we truly hope to welcome you back again.



Yours in Hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews