We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
35
67
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
67
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lost horizon the main hotel swimming pool alona beach a queen size bed minute walk island hopping hot water nice room the ground floor stayed here for nights balcony ref transfer philippines
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Actually, it is far away from the real Lost Horizon and located along the main highway as opposed to the beach. It is a misleading name they use to trick you into booking. This hotel is a completely separate building and not at all connected with the original Lost Horizon.
Breakfast is small but tasty, annoyingly you have to choose between powdered juice or powdered coffee, even if you bring your own coffee they charge you for the use of their hot water. Pool is small but clean. The rooms are of decent size with very good big mattress, split type aircon and ref. Wifi signal ia good and the lcd tv has many channels to choose from.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank allaretakenwhatthef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi allaretakenwhatthef, good day!

Thank you for staying Lost Horizon Beach Resort Annex.

We have two different resort building. One in the beach front and another one in the annex (5 minutes walk from the main resort). It is indicated in the reservation and even in the website that we have 2 separate resorts. Prior to your reservation, you had been informed about this that our resort is not connected. We might have different understanding of the term annex but one thing is sure, you were informed before you check-in.

Thank you for appreciating the rest of our amenities and facilities. Thank you and regards!

We do not charge hot water if you order a coffee. Of course coffee comes with a hot water. However, if you request another hot water, you we will be charging you but only P5.00.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights around Easter weekend. We asked to change rooms from the one we were first given and they were very good with changing us. Very short walk to the beach, 5mins if you cut through lost horizon dive resort. All in all no major complaints for the price. Cheap hotel that was clean and convenient. TV in the room didn't seem to work but didn't bother us as we were never in to watch it. Phone randomly rang at different times, when it did in the night we unplugged it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tomsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Tomsuperstar. good day!

Thank you fr staying with us at Lost Horizon beach Resort for 3 nights We are glad to know that we were able to meet your expectation during your stay except of the TV and Telephone which we already corrected. Thank you again and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The backway to Alona Beach felt a bit unsafe during evenings/night time. Some of the staff was very attentive and polite, others lacked in this area.

The room was very nice.
Would recommend to a friend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hi Xebb, good day!

Thank you for staying Lost Horizon Annex. We are glad that we were able to satisfy your needs. Thank you for appreciating our room and friendly staff. We have many lights going to beach and that there is no need to worry about. Thank you for recommending our resort. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I have been to Panglao/Alona beach many times and always enjoyed the area, food, people etc. That was until this last trip, the amount of Korea tourists has multiplied exponentially. Even two years ago the amount of Korea tourists was around 20% and now it's closer to 70% and for the most part they are rude and demanding with the locals as well as many other tourists which drops the appeal level.

As for the Lost Horizon hotel I have no issues what so ever as the staff was very accommodating and the rooms kept clean and stocked. Have stayed there several times and would do so again but unlikely due to the change of the quality of recent tourists.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChrisHealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hi ChrisHealing, good day!

Thank you for staying and loving our place, Lost Horizon Annex. Thank you for the positive feedback about our resort, we are so glad about it.

Aside from annex, you might interested to stay on our beach front hotel, the Lost Horizon Beach Resort (main) on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very friendly staff, fully working WiFi and a nice little pool. Rooms had fans and air conditioning and is in a good location, no more than 10 minutes to the beach. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lewismichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hi Lewismichael, good day!

Thank you for staying one night in our resort annex. We are happy about the positive outcome during your stay. Thank you for appreciating our resort facilities, rooms and staff. We will be glad to see you on your next visit. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews