We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Amarela Resort(Panglao Island)
US$163
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$694
US$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol South Beach Hotel(Panglao Island)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$359
US$346
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sun Apartelle(Panglao Island)
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherrys Home(Tawala)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Plaza Resort(Panglao Island)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
482
298
100
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
298
100
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bottom boatwhite sandpalm treeswhale sharkslong stretchchocolate hillssea urchinsclear waternice resortturn down serviceloboc riverrooms are bigthe general managerdolphin watchingother resortsbreakfast buffet isday tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Having just returned from 5 days at the BBC, we can highly recommend it as a perfect resort if you want quiet, beautiful white beaches, impeccable service and good snorkelling and diving. We loved our stay there and enjoyed long walks along the beach, as well as very good diving arranged by the BBC dive centre. The resort grounds were spacious and well maintained, the rooms were clean, good showers and the staff were so friendly. The food was typical of the Philippines (ie pretty average) but the price of drinks was a bargain! We would definitely like to go back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Ms. Susan,

We'd like to thank you for taking your time to review us online. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We are so happy to know that you love your stay here and that you had great memories. Be assured that we will continue to deliver our straight from the heart service at all times. Having you here is always our pleasure. We are here to create your worth talking experiences. We hope to see you here again soon.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

It is a long time since I've taken a 5-star weekend getaway....most of my recent weekends in the Philippines have been touring and staying in whatever accommodation or B&B I could find.

So the Bohol Beach Club was a real treat, and it exceeded all my expectations. It is on a standard with other high-end beach resorts that I have stayed in around the world.

The rooms are of a high standard.
The food offerings are excellent, and reasonably priced (by resort standards). As with all resorts, I would think that the menu would start getting limited after a week or so, but with a large number of choices including Wood Fired Pizza, Pasta, Western, Filipino and Bohol local dishes there is plenty of choice for favorites and to try some new flavours. The dish sizes are generous.

The pool and beach are great.
The staff were wonderful.

As a vacation destination, Bohol has a plenty to offer. I arranged through the hotel two outings: the first being a half day private car hire to Tarsier Sanctuary, Loboc River and Chocolate Hills which was good value at P2500 including the car and driver. And being a private hire I could go at my own pace.

The second trip was a 3 hour boat outing to view Dolphins and then snorkel with turtles at Balicasag Island. You will read a lot of complaints about that island and the various tourist offerings. By taking the boat direct from the hotel I avoided the island completely and was able to snorkel directly off the hotel's boat away from the island's beach. Not a cheap option but oh so convenient! (I was the only one on board so it was 3 hours, but with a full boat load - of up to 40 guests - it would be take all of the half day).

The hotel also offers a full day boat trip that adds the Whale Sharks at Orlob (on the Cebu island which is a further 35 minutes each way by boat).

The hotel organised my pickup at the Tagbilaran airport and arrange a car back to the airport, each way P600 which I think was very reasonable.


The beach is very safe, albeit the water is shallow at low tide. The security guards are vigilant to patrol the beach and discourage people from wandering along from other properties.

Big pool with kids pool adjacent. A perfect spot for families with children.

Kayaks, Hobie Cats are available, and there is Jet Ski and Parasailing available just along the beach.

There is no nightlife at the actual resort other than the family-friendly entertainment outside the restaurant in the evenings....the "action" is supposedly at Alona Beach which is 10 minutes or so by car or tricycle, but I never bothered to go as I was busy with the tours or just relaxing and reading by the pool or the beach.


I would thoroughly recommend it as a family holiday destination.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_NZ120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Sir Andrew,

We are in awe reading your very detailed review on Tripadvisor. We could not thank you enough. We are so happy knowing that you were satisfied with your stay here at Bohol Beach Club. It is always a great feeling that guests notice and appreciate our service. Makes us feel proud to be part of this company.

Thank you again and we hope to see more of you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We spent part of our honeymoon here and thoroughly enjoyed everything about this resort! Of course he white, sandy, endless beaches with unbelievable snorkeling just seconds away were the biggest draw! But, the staff was also always very prompt, polite and friendly, and the selection of activities found at the resort kept us entertained for 5 days. The on-site dive shop was excellent and took us to a nearby island where we had the best diving of our lives! The various menus for the two restaurants were nice and large so that we never ran out of new lunch/dinner options, and the drinks were fantastic too! Overall it could not have been a better experience!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Ms. Lauren,

It's so nice to hear that you had a wonderful time here with us. Truly grateful for appreciating the service that was rendered to you then. We take pride in ensuring that straight from the heart service is provided to all our guests at all times. Be assured that your great compliments will be cascaded to the rest of our team members as this will inspire us more to do best with our craft.

We'd love to see you back here soon!

Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

great location. everyone very helpful across the board; front desk, restaurant, etc...we stayed in a beachfront bungalow. however, the adjacent walls are quite thin - you can hear the opposite TV at night.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zander2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Sir Zander,

Creating your BBC experience!

We truly appreciate your great compliments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us in general. Rest assured that we will cascade this to our team members as this is such a rewarding feeling.

Well noted also on the comment you made about our Beachview Suite. We will highly consider this on our next room refurbishment hopefully soon.

Thank you again and see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Had our babymoon at Bohol Beach Club last week and we really had an amazing time. From pick-up at the airport to check in at the hotel, everything went seamless. Staff were courteous, always smiling and greets you everytime -- even the gardener. They're very highly trained. Part of our package was a nice dinner by the beach which I wasn't expecting for them to set it up very nicely with all the candle lights and paper lanterns. Soooo romantic! :) It made our babymoon a very memorable experience. And oh, the massage was nice too! :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francesrafio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle L, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Ms. Frances,

Creating your BBC experience!

It was indeed our pleasure having you here. Thank you for choosing to stay at Bohol Beach Club. We are always committed to deliver our straight from the heart service to all our guests at all times. We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful time here then. Well wishes for your and the family.

Please see us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews