We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$210
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Momo Beach House(Panglao Island)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bohol Coco Farm(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amarela Resort(Panglao Island)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amorita Resort(Panglao)
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,536
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
7
22
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
22
13
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My whole hotel stay was okay. The Panglao Island view in this hotel/resort is definitely great but the problem is the location it's far from Panglao beach, you need a vehicle for you to reach the beach if not you will do a very exhausting walk.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

For trainers and event organizers like me, Bohol Plaza Resort is almost our go to go hotel. I usually choose this hotel if I want to avoid my participants from making "cutting classes." The resort is simply perfect! It serves good food in their restaurant which offers a great view both at night and day. The swimming pool is big and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and has complete amenities. It has a number of function rooms which can accommodate small to very large groups and capable of holding simultaneous events. The resort is located uphill and far from the City, it offers free shuttle which leaves the place every hour.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank trainer_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel recently, though the staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel accommodation was not that good. This place is good for seminars and training since it was quite isolated and far from the beach. They have a big swimming pool and two jacuzzi but the thrill was not the same as the Panglao beach. The view from the 4/F is what I liked about the place. Love the Loboc River cruise because of the green scenery with lunch plus live music. For me, it was the highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors got the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maloucapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This place was recommended to us for the stunning views, so we went there for snacks. Well, they charge a PHP 50 entrance fee of which PHP 25 are consumable. Seriously? The restaurant itsself radiates the ambience of a very sterile operating room: plastic chairs and tables. So we opted for an alfresco table on the patio. We ordered cappuccinos, fresh fruit salad and a chicken curry (they had apparently run out of shrimps for the shrimp cocktail and the waiter wasn't sure about the ingredients of the Shanghai rice). Twenty minutes later the waiter brings the cappuccinos: two regular coffee with a dollop of whipped cream in top. Asked them to take this disgrace of a cappuccino off the bill. About 30 minutes later the fruit salad, which was garnished with cocktail cherries and smothered in some kind of sauce, and the chicken curry with a ton of artificial flavours came to the table. 'Not impressed' is an absolute under-statement for the lack of service, quality and commitment.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Roxxxy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Not worth your time and money. Save yourselves and she'll out a couple more dollars and stay elsewhere. The hotel is falling apart and has seen better days.

The restaurant is pathetic, I doubt a trained chef is in there. The quality of the food was dismal and at the prices they charge, it's criminal. They don't have the staples that a Filipino restaurant should have, such as chilis.

The rooms are filthy. The feces of various bugs and geckos are all over the rooms and in our case, the actual bed. Due to low turnover, I can only imagine these rooms don't get used much. Therefore these rooms are cleaned, but weeks go by before they are used again, which results in dust and dirt accumulation.

We had to transfe rooms due to the feces and it took just shy of an hour to complete, due to no clean rooms being available. Odd since, the hotel was damn near empty. The new room they transferred us to was just as dirty as the first. There were cobwebs in the room and bathroom.

The pool has no attendant. We wanted to use the jacuzzi, so we asked the front desk. They said to ask the pool attendant. They didn't have one.

And worst of all. No wifi except in the lobby. You can see where the routers once were when you walk the halls. But I can only imagine budget cuts warranted their removal.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews