We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mulberry Cottage(Bembridge)
US$127
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbourside View(Bembridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pilot Boat Inn(Bembridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
56
41
27
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
41
27
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiecertainly eat there againpork loinsunday lunchseaside hotelfamily roomlarge bathroomfish and chipscooked to orderworked finestayed two nightscomfortable hotelbreakfast roomshower over the bathlocation was perfectat short noticebar staff
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, with friendly staff and wonderful food. The room itself was very spacious and well presented.
Breakfast was great, and I would recommend a night in the hotel for food.

The only downside was the Saturday night, there seemed to be a party in the bar which meant loud music till past midnight that was not great when staying in the room above and trying to sleep!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Madeleine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit for Sunday lunch, this time with friends, the meal was excellent value, piping hot and delicious , we will definitely be back! After lunch we were able to sit comfortably in the bar area and chat to our friends over a coffee

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

A very lovely hotel very clean .. with great atmosphere ..the food was excellent for both restaurants especially fine dining, great food well presented extremely goid value, and the bar food great choice...the service throughout was excellent...would definitely go back again..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stewart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

oh dear terrible staff ..stay in iow 3 times a month...
never again..3 star poor rating at most...dont go there..staff dont want to know or help..we arrived for breakfast 3 mins early to be told by some stuoid lady that were early thanks we were looking around .. if we had a choice to run..we would

Room Tip: dont go there ..problem then solved
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived New Year’s Eve to not be able to eat at hotel.
They had a party on and buffet on ticket only basis .
Hotel guest were not able to join in or offered tickets on booking but we could sit in the bar and watch !!!!

My biggest problem here was the room cleaning .

The cleaner did not remove cups and glasses fir dishwashing she just wiped them out leaving yesterday’s lipstick on both cups and glasses.
Disgusting, how many people have used this cup before me ?
How many germs have I picked up?
Breakfast great. But morning staff miserable.
Room ok but very noisy.
Lots of stairs no lift.

Ok for a cheap break but need to address the cup and glass situation this is a basic hygiene thing that most hotel operate to stop the spread of cold sores and cold and glue virus .
Disgusting Pratic .

Not even and cleaner in cleaners kit to do cups and a dirty sponge to go room to room .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Benson605089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews