We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
297
110
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
110
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch taythe cottageswaterfront restaurantliving areaonsite restaurantswimming poolbedroom cottagecrannog centrewashing machinesmall gymbeautiful locationwell equipped kitchenthe sofa bedwalled gardenthe ground floorgreat accommodationfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Exceptional cottages and staff, very easy to find once you arrive in Kenmore and despite there being plenty of restaurants and other hotels nearby, it's an incredibly quiet area. The food at the waterfront restaurant was top-notch and the pool was also great.

Room Tip: All cottages come with a small balcony. Cottages further away from the entrance are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us!
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Never mind that its a D.I.R. resort, a great place to chill out, what can be better than to open the veranda door first thing in the morning and to look over Loch Tay. The cottages are up side down but what the heck. The cottages are spotless, and any problems they are soon sorted. This was our 2nd visit and cant wait for the 3rd.
We used the waterfront restaurant once and we had a Venison Steak this cooked to perfection. Believe or not its easy to find and don't need a sat nav.

Room Tip: Front cottages they over look the Loch
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pete07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad we provided you with an excellent stay.
It is great you enjoyed your cottage with us and it included everything you needed for an enjoyable visit.
We are glad you enjoyed the onsite restaurant, we will pass on your compliments to our food and beverage manager.
We hope to welcome you back for your third visit soon!
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Hired 3 cottages for a family weekend get together 2 x 2 beds and 1 x 3 bed, we had 2 overlooking the water which was lovely to sit out in the balcony and relax with great views. Great base for visiting surrounding areas. Pool was fine had no problems at all lodges were all well equipped kitchen, sofas, bathrooms, comfortable beds. Kids liked feeding the ducks, were not bothered with timeshare people. would recommend and return again in the future although Internet access is not free

Room Tip: ask for cottage with view over the water
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us.
We are happy to read you enjoyed relaxing in your lodge and the accommodation included everything you needed for your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Booked a long weekend on the back of a cold call( we stayed once before in November 2013).on the day before arrival,we got a phone call saying we had been invited to a presentation,which we declined.however on arrival we were given a letter with the presentation time on it.i queried it at reception then got a phone call to say it was compulsory.met with the rep,Andrea,at the appointed time,declined lunch and made it clear we weren't interested in any investment.she then took us to the presentation chalet where we met a second rep,Anne,who informed us because we had a special deal weekend(news to us),should we opt out of the 90 minute presentation,it would cost us £600 (£50 a head per night for 3 nights).so we sat for an interminable 90 minutes wasting each other's time before Anne got fetched back to the table to give us the finances,which coincidentally,you're not allowed to leave with.
On a more positive note,food in the waterfront was good,and one of the party jokingly requested custard which wasn't on the menu,as part of his sweet.craig, the waiter,actually asked the chef,and my friend duly got his dessert,custard et al.on the Sunday evening we decided just to take fish and chips back to the chalet due to arriving back late and were given a complimentary bottle of wine because two of the fish were "smaller" than the other two( it was hard to tell).again,Craig was exceptional in taking our order and offering all sorts of extras should we wish them.
Stayed, with friends,in June

Room Tip: Request a loch view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hugh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We regret to learn that you were somewhat disappointed with your first contact with our sales team. We assure you that we do not advocate hard sales approach as we feel that there is no need for one. We would like to apologise to you should you feel that you have been contacted excessively.
We are however, glad to read that you were pleased with the service and food and our restaurant, we are glad the service and the food was enjoyable and we hope it made your stay a memorable one.
We do hope that despite some disappointment that you will visit us again in the future.
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The location is good, and the staff are pleasant and helpful. However, if you don’t like rules with Draconian penalties attached (if you don’t display the on-site parking permission your car will be towed away at your expense), charges for almost every facility (pool, gym, towels, tennis court - and internet access), and Timeshare touts ringing you a number of times before you arrive, then there are nearby and better alternatives.
The property we had was clean and adequate, but faced the road. I suspect we were allocated this as we had declined all invitations to “presentations” prior to arrival….

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnandBeccaCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, we are sorry you were disappointed with your holiday with us.
We are sorry you felt hassle during your stay, this is not the way we want our guests to feel after their stay with us.
We wish you all the best with your future holidays!
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews