We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely appartment with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jeedmcc
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It's night 30 secs through the door my 6 year old got a 1 inch splinter from a table that resulted in a visit to A&E to have removed! Rank fishy smell from freezer that owner knew about but done nothing to resolve! Bad review could have been easaly avoided with a part refund!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. In response, it was indeed very unfortunate that your son received a splinter from the three year old coffee table. It seems that the sun has dried out the edge which we rectified the next morning. We did apologise to you at the time and we do so now again. While there, we also investigated the fridge and thoroughly cleaned it out again (it had been scrubbed prior to your visit). The smell is not from the freezer compartment, but appears to have been from a milk spillage by a previous guest which has seeped into the door seal. This was dealt with the same day and so it is incorrect to say that we did nothing to rectify the problem.
As to your thoughts of receiving a partial refund to stop a poor review - this could be construed as bribery and we have nothing to hide. As you made a last minute booking we had already given you a discount and we did not charge you for a broken lampshade and soiled sheets which had to be discarded as we felt you had had enough hassle. You should also be aware that we had to fend off complaints about the behaviour of your children and the noise coming from the apartment. We therefore do not feel that you have been treated unjustly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanFaeTh...
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely appartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The appartment is nice and spacious with a fantastic view across Loch Tay towards Ben Lawers. The location is excellent too - just on the outskirts of Kenmore overlooking the Loch Tay Marina and The Crannog.
We were lucky to stay during a really sunny spell in April when the mountaintops were still covered in snow so the view was just about as picturesque as Scotland can offer.
The appartment itself is clean, well furnished, well stocked and most comfortable.
Mhairi's instructions for directions and access were simple and straightforward, and the whole booking experience was without fuss.
We had a great stay and I'd be happy to book there again

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed Kenmore and its surroundings and that the apartment suited you well. We shall look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nell017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time in this wonderful apartment. There is everything that you require for a short or long visit. The apartment is extremely well furnished, the owner has great taste in furnishings. Very comfortable bed and powerful showers.
The balcony is fantastic for sitting out looking at the wonderful view. A couple of minutes takes you across to the Taymouth Marina which serves lovely food and if you walk over into Kenmore you will find some other places to eat.
We had a great long weekend and plan to return.
Thanks to the owner for making the booking process easy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
We were so glad to welcome you back for a return visit and pleased that you enjoyed it as much. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare T
1 review
“Excellent apartment and location for a family break”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our second stay at Beinn Eighe. Beautiful clean and spacious apartment with everything you need. View is breathtaking, close to all amenities but peaceful with plenty of scenic walks. Will definitely be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your return visit. Kenmore is such a peaceful location and we are always glad when our guests experience it too. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwoods030...
Longridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yet another fab weekend away!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved this apartment last year so much that we booked for this Easter.

We arrived home this afternoon and immediately booked for Easter 2016, but for a week next time as a long weekend still isn't enough!

I very rarely give 5 stars for anything but this is so easy to rate highly, hence the well deserved Certificate of Excellence awarded by Trip Advisor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased when our guests enjoy their stay and we are very glad that you are returning next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing