We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Lovely, Comfortable, Leather Sofa Leather sofa with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Lovely, Comfortable, Leather Sofa
Leather sofa with a view!
5' Luxury Tempur bed, generous wardrobe + TV/DVD
Relax in the comfortable Lounge area
Alfresco dining with a stunning view!
Attention to detail is in evidence everywhere
Hand crafted rustic fully equipped kitchen
Free Wi Fi throughout the apartment
Large Wardrobe with plenty of wooden hangers and a separate storage unit
Cosy underfloor heating throughout the apartment
Views all over the valley to Godrevy Lighthouse
Open the French doors to bring the view into the apartment
View from the lounge in February!
The peaceful Island near Porthmear
Learn to surf, whatever your age at The St Ives Surf School on Porthmeor Beach
Brush up on your painting skills at The St Ives School of Painting
Fernhill Apartments. Apartment 3 is ground floor with it's own entrance (painted white)
St Ives Harbour, after dark.
Amble through the cobbled streets of St Ives
The beautiful Porthmeor beach opposite the Tate.
Making lobster baskets on the harbour.
The famous Tate Gallery opposite my favourite Beach in Cornwall!
Lovely Coastal Views on the walk from the Apartment to St Ives on the Coastal Path.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Les O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic location.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I used Godrevy View as a base for one week when our daughter got married at the Carbis Bay Hotel which is just down the hill. The apartment is superbly fitted out and the view from the lounge window over Carbis Bay is stunning. You can walk down a steep pathway from the garden all the way to the beach which only takes a few minutes but the climb back up again is quite challenging if you aren't fit. The access drive off the main road is very steep but you soon get used to it. There is a Tesco supermarket in walking distance on the top road which is very useful. The drive into St Ives takes only a few minutes. A lovely apartment in a beautiful setting and we would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamrose10...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The flat is very comfortable and pleasant. A lovely place to come back to in the evening.
The view from the sitting room is stunning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard d
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in fabulous place!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic break at Godrevy View. We have stayed in many holiday rentals both abroad & in the UK & this must be the most luxurious apartment ever!!

The view, as everyone says, is superb, straight out to Godrevy Point which is worth a visit in itself. We found lots to do - wandering the quaint streets of St Ives and visiting numerous restaurants. This was a culinary delight & we particularly recommend the Cellar Bistro where we spent our 20th wedding anniversary.

Another highlight was a visit to the St Ives theatre to watch Kidz R Us perform West Side Story. If this group are performing whilst you are staying at the apartment , don't miss them. Do not be put off by the term 'kids!!' This was a professional performance which we thoroughly enjoyed - it was great to see such talent.

The weather was very kind to us & we explored southern Cornwall from Fowey to Land's End. Fowey is also a treat - set on a harbour with local ferries running to neighbouring villages. Park at the top though - this village is particularly narrow & we saw many a car have to pull its wing mirrors in to squeeze through the tiny streets.

We also enjoyed walking the cliff path, with a picnic in the rucksack & camera in hand. However, the walk back up 'heart attack hill' meant we were glad of a glass or two on our return, sitting on the patio & working out the distances that we had just completed.

Would we recommend Godrevy View to others?? You bet!! This has been one of our best UK holidays ever

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the apartment and the view!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Splendid Apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Godrevy view is a lovely apartment and the owners have provided every home comfort for a great base for exploring the St Ives area of Cornwall. We had a splendid week aided by very pleasant weather in March. The coastal path at this time of year is stunning and the beeches almost empty!
If you get the opportunity to rent this apartment you will not be disappointed it is very comfortable, has every conceivable facility in a very convenient location, with parking space too! Most of all the owners clearly care about making your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible and attend to every little detail. A splendid apartment for two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall high standard of furniture, fitments, cleanlines
Liked least: Perhaps the drive was a bit dark when walking home at night, but we took our torch.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainedav...
South Perth, Australia
1 review
“Dream holiday apartment & location”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled from Western Australia for a 9 week holiday in the UK. Mike & Tina's apartment in Carbis Bay was clearly the stand out accommodation of the trip. They truly have a home away from home and we did not want for anything. The location is fantastic and the apartment is so well appointed, we could not fault anything. A glass of wine (or 2) over looking Carbis Bay is a memory that will stay with us for many years to come. Thank you Mike & Tina, you made our holiday a very special one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The professionalism, yet friendliness of the owner
Liked least: There is nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing