We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was exactly as it shows on the internet.”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast in bed again!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast in bed again!
Garden view from your entrance Candles for a romantic evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Breakfast in bed again!
Garden view from your entrance
Candles for a romantic evening
Fully-equipped kitchen
Breakfast in bed
Relax by the wood fire
Your fire wood & wild violets
Glorious clivias in bloom just outside your back door
Luxurious bathroom
Mist in the valley
Sunset from your cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montville, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra D
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was exactly as it shows on the internet.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Avenue At Montville was a very picturesque place to unwind Phil & Margaret laid it on from the minute we arrived, there was a cold bottle of bubbley & chocolates set out ready to indulge. The Cottage was so inviting, the bed was soft & huge & all our needs were catered for. There was even breaky in the fridge for the next day or two. The best part, was it was exactly the same as it showed in the internet photos which is a huge plus for me!!! If i had one little complaint, there was just not enough Kindling supplied for the last night & we couldn't get the fire lit or get the A/C to work.so it was old fashioned blanket warmth, which wasn't so bad lol. so all in all, it was lovely & I felt rested & relaxed and didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the kindling & AC. If I had known, we could have checked it out for you. Never mind, as you say the old fashioned blanket warmth was cosy too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenizepan...
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great view fabulous room and woderful hosts with amazing ammenities. Bushwalking and shops within walking distance from room and much to see and do within half hour drive. Views from the Blackall Range are to die for and the beach is little more than half an hour down the mountain away. You have everything from coast to hills in this small area. I will definately be back again soon and will highly recommend it to anyone seeking a get away in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland! ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
So delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful cottage with perfect amenities and plenty of food for breakfast. I thoughly enjoyed my pleasant stay. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
It was our pleasure to have you stay in our cottage Deb and have such a well-earned break. Philip & I are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolemmc...
Golden Beach, Australia
1 review
“Total relaxation and luxury”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Avenue was luxurious and yet quaint. The hosts were available though they kept out of our way and were not intrusive. The cabin was cosy with a log fire and a delicious European breakfast was provided. The view from the enormous lounge room windows is across a beautiful valley and we observed many beautiful birds. The town is close and has lovely restaurants and ample shopping opportunities. We went on lovely bushwalks which are very close. All in all a lovely experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
It was our pleasure to have you stay in our cottage and have such a well-earned break. Philip & I are delighted you enjoyed your time with us - isn't the view across the valley stunning? We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2666PGma...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect to relax and re-energize.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful place to stay, so cosy. It has everything you need. Would highly recommend to stay here. Will gladly stay again. Just perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
It was our pleasure to have you stay in our cottage and have such a well-earned break. Philip & I are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing