We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Aldhem Hotel(Grobbendonk)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Postiljon(Antwerp)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loft Aan Het Water(Grobbendonk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
435
44
10
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
435
44
10
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest lodgeone nightmassagewellnessjacuzziteppanyakieurofeelingnatureluxurygarden
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the forest lodge for one night . Very secluded in a wild garden , or rather forest . The room has a modern decoration with upmarket equipment, a waterbed and a great, huge bath tub . The massage experience was excellent. I am normally not a fan of soft massages but this was really good . The staff was extremely friendly and forthcoming. The only disappointing part was the food: the dinner was more a salad with 4 small scampis on it. Since we had nothing to eat since the arrival at lunch time , we were a bit hungry throughout the stay. Needless to say that 55 Euro for the dinner is far too much for what you get .
Apart from that it was a very relaxing day . Perfect for a rainy summer weekend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ELKA923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim V, Eigenaar at Nooz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks a lot for your excellent review, Elka!
Concerning the food, never forget that everything is included in the price: the finest quality of the ingredients, the fact that just the two of you can eat without any disturbing factors like in a restaurant and the presence of a private butler service. These are things you'll find nowhere else...

The Nooz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Whaauw, this was the top of the top for wellness and relaxing experience. A hide away in the forest, singing birds everywhere. We were at the forest lodge right in the middle of the forest with a very large bath tub, the max for complete luxury, enjoyed 2 super massage treatments, of one with "quatre main", this was just feeling like heaven on earth. Furthermore the food offered was very good and well presented. The staff very friendly and always with a smile and very helpful. The best was the 'Mystic Water' experience in open air, super warm water heated with wood, then relaxing on a cough and have a super delicious tepanyaki diner. This is the ultimate for people enjoying luxury and nature and wellness. A big congratulations to the owners! We sure will come back!

Room Tip: Take the forest lodge for a complete good feel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raksja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim V, Eigenaar at Nooz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks a lot for this amazing review, Raksja!
That is what we call the top of the top in terms of reviews. ;-)

We hope to see you back soon.

The Nooz-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Sometimes we go my wife and myself to a private sauna to enjoy massage and a few hours of real relaxing. Nooz is for me one of the best places you can have. You can hire for a few hours a "pavillon" where you can enjoy a superb massage surrounded by a quiet nature. Take half a day off and go there to revitalise!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Frederic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim V, Eigenaar at Nooz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hello Frederic,
Thanks a lot for this superb review.
We hope to see you back one day.

The Nooz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Great place to relax but don't stay in the pavilion as the bed is very bad.Rest was ok but not that special neither as the massage was a bit soft and the dinner not as expected for the money they charge. Breakfast was great as also the different water options offered.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AMLH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Time stopped and it was an afternoon in a cocoon of comfort, filled with delights and pampering.

Food and fresh smoothies were great, massages and service was TOP.

We did arrive in time due to car troubles which gave us a delay of 2 hours!
It didn't matter for Nooz, we where still very welcome and the hospitality they offer makes you feel at ease right away.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LaureyssensK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews