We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the two of us”
Review of Nooz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nooz
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grobbendonk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Nooz.
We received a welcome drink when we arrived and settled in in our private, and separated from everything, room. Then we had a 1h massage that was just delightful and perfect. After the massage, we had a private open-air space with jacuzzi with some food and drinks. And we could stay there as long as we wanted! After that, we had a private cinema experience in our room and in the morning a huuuugh breakfast. Eggs,bread,cheese,croissant,.... everything was perfect. We only wished to stay a bit longer than just one night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim V, Eigenaar at Nooz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review, Victoria!
We hope to see you back soon, and this time for more than only a night. ;-)

The Nooz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the forest lodge for one night . Very secluded in a wild garden , or rather forest . The room has a modern decoration with upmarket equipment, a waterbed and a great, huge bath tub . The massage experience was excellent. I am normally not a fan of soft massages but this was really good . The staff was extremely friendly and forthcoming. The only disappointing part was the food: the dinner was more a salad with 4 small scampis on it. Since we had nothing to eat since the arrival at lunch time , we were a bit hungry throughout the stay. Needless to say that 55 Euro for the dinner is far too much for what you get .
Apart from that it was a very relaxing day . Perfect for a rainy summer weekend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ELKA923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim V, Eigenaar at Nooz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks a lot for your excellent review, Elka!
Concerning the food, never forget that everything is included in the price: the finest quality of the ingredients, the fact that just the two of you can eat without any disturbing factors like in a restaurant and the presence of a private butler service. These are things you'll find nowhere else...

The Nooz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Whaauw, this was the top of the top for wellness and relaxing experience. A hide away in the forest, singing birds everywhere. We were at the forest lodge right in the middle of the forest with a very large bath tub, the max for complete luxury, enjoyed 2 super massage treatments, of one with "quatre main", this was just feeling like heaven on earth. Furthermore the food offered was very good and well presented. The staff very friendly and always with a smile and very helpful. The best was the 'Mystic Water' experience in open air, super warm water heated with wood, then relaxing on a cough and have a super delicious tepanyaki diner. This is the ultimate for people enjoying luxury and nature and wellness. A big congratulations to the owners! We sure will come back!

Room Tip: Take the forest lodge for a complete good feel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raksja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim V, Eigenaar at Nooz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks a lot for this amazing review, Raksja!
That is what we call the top of the top in terms of reviews. ;-)

We hope to see you back soon.

The Nooz-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Sometimes we go my wife and myself to a private sauna to enjoy massage and a few hours of real relaxing. Nooz is for me one of the best places you can have. You can hire for a few hours a "pavillon" where you can enjoy a superb massage surrounded by a quiet nature. Take half a day off and go there to revitalise!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Frederic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim V, Eigenaar at Nooz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hello Frederic,
Thanks a lot for this superb review.
We hope to see you back one day.

The Nooz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Great place to relax but don't stay in the pavilion as the bed is very bad.Rest was ok but not that special neither as the massage was a bit soft and the dinner not as expected for the money they charge. Breakfast was great as also the different water options offered.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AMLH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grobbendonk
21.6 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
22.7 km away
Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Aldhem Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33 km away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
23.5 km away
VixX Hotel
VixX Hotel
#5 of 11 in Mechelen
151 reviews
22.9 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nooz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nooz

Address: Nachtegalendreef 40, Grobbendonk 2280, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Grobbendonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grobbendonk
Price Range: RM 1,610 - RM 2,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for something else? Nooz is NOT a hotel but a unique relaxation concept in Europe and has received already many awards. It offers exceptional sleeping, different eating, unseen duo massage experiences and relaxation experiences in the middle of 1.5 Ha pure nature. You find unique exclusivity based on everything private (even dinner!), always timeless as long as you want, with an unseen dimension of space on 1.5 Ha pure nature. An exclusivity you can never find in a hotel where you have limited private space, you can't sleep as long as you want, you have no private dinner, buffet service with no personal attention, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nooz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing