We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquilo break in a beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Verde
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Verde
Large Private Pool and Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Casa Verde
Large Private Pool
and Terrace
Ample bedroom...
...with lots of light...
...stunning views...
...in all directions...
...and rustic shelving
Free standing kitchen
spacious and well equipped.
Fully fitted bathroom...
...with feature stonework
Parking to the front...
...terrace to the back...
...with table and bbq
...surrounded by nature...
...and quirky corners.
Steps to the pool...
...with shady canopy...
...landscaping...
and stunning views
Welcome to Casa Verde!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valor, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoubLou21
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tranquilo break in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Casa Verde for a week and loved it. After the winding roads with amazing views of the Alpujarras and climb up (in the car) to the top of the hill we were greeted with a bottle of wine and other local produce ( cheese, bread and tasty olives) a really warm touch from the hosts.
The cottage was emaculate, light and spacious and had everything we needed for cooking. The swimming pool was amazing with a great view from the top of garden.

The area is quiet and charming with lots of wildlife to watch as we sat on the patio area.

The area is hilly and there are steps up to pool but then you wouldn't get the amazing views without having to climb up a bit.
 
We loved it so much we stayed for another week ( but we had to move cottages - as ours was booked - we went to 'Era Venegas )

We highly recommend staying at Casa Verde ( or Era Venegas) and plan return again.

Thank you to the hosts Ginny and Terry for making our holiday home so special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou L
Louth
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A peaceful hill top casa”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Casa Verde is a perfect name for a house with trees and wild flowers around it. It is incredibly peaceful, in an idyllic location, so most of the time the only sounds you hear is the beautiful birdsong. When you arrive here you take a deep breath and feel yourself instantly unwinding.

The Casa is extremely well maintained and equiped right down to a tea pot, spices, toaster and gas BBQ, as well as the essentials of soft towels, comfortable bed, cooking utensils and lots of crockery. Whilst it is one large room (plus bathroom) the clever use of the space makes it feel much bigger. There are copious cupboards and drawers to keep everything in. The photos don’t show how beautiful, light and airy it is. The pool is simply stunning – it is big with expansive views. It is above the house so is private and you feel as if you are swimming at the top of the world.

Valor is 30-40 minute walk along tracks (you need trainers as it can be dusty) where there are shops (that stock just about everything) and a number of bars with fantastic tapas. The area is beautiful and great for walking and sightseeing if you feel energetic enough to ever leave the peace of the Casa and the pool!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place in stunning location”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed the solitude of this hilltop place. The pool area is fantastic and we spent the majority of our time reading books next to the pool. It's easy to get into Valor and the bars and restaurants are good value and the tapas great. Ginny and Terry were great hosts and we would love to return another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area
Liked least: possibly the last hill to the property!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding vistas”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Our visit to Casa Verde was great, the views from the swimming pool and all around are absolutely amazing and we spent a lot of our time enjoying them!
The owners were very welcoming and we felt that if we ever needed anything we could ask.
There was a lot of information on things to do around the area and the pubs and restaurants in Valor (the nearest town) were brilliant and also very accommodating.
The drive up to the property was quite interesting but after a couple runs it was good fun!
Would definitely recommend to friends and family, perfect for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vistas
Liked least: Finding food was a bit hard some times but the language barrier was probably a large part of this, maybe buy food before you arrive.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinstrap...
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the drive for such a stunning location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures of Casa Verde don't prepare you for how beautiful a place this is. But first you have a steep track to negotiate and as we only had a small Aygo, we did worry on our first drive up. But after the initial attempt we soon got the hang of it.

The casita is picture postcard perfect and the pool has the most amazing views. Great facilities, including a brilliant shower with plenty of hot water. Gas hob, barbecue and toaster - a microwave would be a welcome addition as cooking and eating in is such a pleasure. But if you want to venture into town and don't want to drive, Valor is a 40 minute walk away from Casa Verde to the bar Azahara (think that is its name?) Run by a lovely family from Barcelona and the free tapas was the best we have ever had in Spain. You do need a torch as the walk back along the GR7 is pitch black in places. And you will need walking gear - no kitten heels if you choose to walk to Valor. But it's not that kind of holiday.

Great walking, great sightseeing if you want to venture a little further and explore. But so relaxing if you just want to remain at home and chill by the pool - and very private.

Ginny and Terry are great hosts and this rental is a credit to them - so nice to get a casita with a pool for only 2 people without paying the earth.

Andy and Heath x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Access but worth it for the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing