We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seagull Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Folia Apartments(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Village(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicolas Studios & Apartments(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eleftheria(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vergina Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Angelica(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
208
189
76
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
189
76
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barleft by previous guestsscandinavian guestsbig poolbreakfast staffplenty of sun loungerspool and sea viewplenty of choice at breakfastgreat poolnice hotelcold meatsside roadair cona couple of minutes walklovely weekour room was spaciouswithin easy reach
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a week with husband and two friends,room 810.Spacious room overlooking what has to be the largest pool Ive ever been in and beautiful when lit up.Breakfast was lovely.Yogurts,honey,jam etc and hot cooked items.Juices were more squash than juice.The service was always with big smiles,infact,everyday for 10 days we found everybody to be lovely.We ate out every nite.Meraki,Raeti,MaGusta beach bar was fab for free sunbeds when you purchase drinks.Atrion was spotless everyday,grounds and pool.In a great spot too,shops,bars near.We had a great time and although the whole hotel and the whole resort being 90% scandinavian,this actually lent to a more peaceful relaxing atmosphere.Just book this hotel you will not be let down.Thank you Atrion we had a great time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LilolilSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Many excellent things about the Atrion. Very helpful friendly staff, especially lady who greeted you at breakfast, very caring and kind, and George on reception.

Our room was spacious and very clean and quiet at night. Mattress and pillow pretty uncomfortable. Nice view onto the pool area which is lit up at night.

I think our main complaint is there was not much happening at the hotel, our last night there were a couple of singers and we danced by the pool (pool bar far too expensive) It would have been nice to have had more events. We had no rep calling into the hotel (Olympic holidays) pretty poor. Hotel food average, we ate out after the first night. Good shop opposite hotel for supplies. Regular bus service into Hania. Would recommend Land train excursions and Botanic gardens bus only one a day from Agia Marina 9.45am and brings you back again in the afternoon. Fantastic array of exotic trees and unusual fruits. It is hilly though.

I loved swimming in the large swimming pool. Hotel tackling problem with the Scandinavians bagging the sunloungers at breakfast and not turning up till later in the day. I saw staff take towels off the sunbeds and put in a pile - well done.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HollyQuincey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I have rated this hotel a '5' because it is a fabulous 3* hotel and offers great value for money. My daughter and I stayed for 7 nights Sept 2017. We booked on the basis of a twin room with 'inland' view, but when we arrived it was actually a pool view and did in fact have a distant sea view from the balcony which was lovely.
The room was clean and perfectly adequate, nothing fancy but there was a kettle and fridge.
The bathroom was tiny, slightly awkward if I'm honest, but strangely there was a large shower and it was all well maintained. One minor complaint - no spare loo roll provided - and as there is no maid service on a Sunday, by Monday you do need one!
The safe was charged at €1 per day. There was aircon but we didn't use it.
We were bed & breakfast, breakfast can be taken indoor or outdoor by a pleasant large grassy area. Breakfast was very good, there were various egg dishes, ham, cheese, sausages, tomatoes, different breads, fruit, yogurt, cereals, cake......all buffet service. The juice was not 'fresh' but it was very refreshing and there was a choice of several teas and coffees.
The pool area was probably the hotel's best asset, the pool is huge and very deep. There were always plenty of sunbeds, whether this is the case in July and August I don't know. Pool towels can be obtained at reception for 1 euro, this is a bit weird as they are miscellaneous sizes and patterns as if left by previous guests, but still, they served the purpose!
The pool bar provides the usual drinks and bar snacks that you would expect.
There is not much in the way of evening entertainment, just the odd karaoke at the pool bar, which was not very well attended when we were there.
All staff were pleasant, reception staff were always friendly and helpful.
We paid €25 to keep a room (not our room) until 6.30pm as we had a late flight. It would have been €30 until 8pm.
It is a couple of minutes' walk to the sandy beach.
There are dozens of tavernas nearby, some in the main street and others up the hill from the hotel in the old village area.
We caught a local bus into Chania, which was lovely. As well as being historic and scenic it also has fantastic shops, especially leather goods. The return journey, on a bendy-bus, was pretty grim, as if they were trying to see how many people they could squash in for 1 journey.
We did a day trip to Elafonisi, not to be missed, it is soooo beautiful, but take food with you as there are no normal tavernas, just food shacks selling gross food, and little in the way of shade unless you hire sunbeds. Also we nearly missed the coach back due to the queue for the toilets!
If I return to this area I would not hesitate to stay in the Atrion Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrissypp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John k, Manager at Atrion Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chrissypp,
Thank you for your very nice review.
We really enjoyed your trully experience to our hotel.
I hope your next stay and just around the corner!

Best regards,

Yiannis Kyriakakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We spent a week in Crete, Agia Marina, Hotel Atrion Resort. Our room was spacy, well equipped ( refrigerator, safe, etc) . The staff was very kind and professional, the food was excellent ( buffet breakfast and dinner ), good programs organized by the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much tehre.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Éva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleni t, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atrion Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Ms. Eva,

we thank you kindly for spending your holidays to Atrion hotel and for taking the time to write this review.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay to us and that our hotel and our staff met up your expectations .Every year we try to improve our services and upgrade our facilities and as a result your kind comments give us strength to continue this effort.
Looking forward in welcoming you to our hotel some time soon in the future.
Best Regards
For Atrion Hotel
Guests Relation department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel comprises several low rise blocks with various views/outlooks. I travelled with a friend and we had booked two twin rooms with garden view. We were pleasantly surprised to find that not only did we have views of the garden we also had side views of the pool and best of all side views of the sea. The rooms were spacious and the whole of the hotel complex was spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent...something to suit all tastes and looked fresh and appetising!
The hotel is located on a side road which is a five minute walk from the beach with numerous beach tavernas.
The hotel is also within easy reach of many lovely tavernas....The nicest of which can be found if you turn left directly outside the hotel and go up the hill in the direction of the old village.
We had a lovely week and would consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view or garden view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValerieRoseSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleni t, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atrion Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Ms. ValerieRoseSurrey ,

we thank you kindly for spending your holidays to Atrion hotel and for taking the time to write this review.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay to us and that our hotel and our staff met up your expectations .Every year we try to improve our services and upgrade our facilities and as a result your kind comments give us strength to continue this effort.
Looking forward in welcoming you to our hotel some time soon in the future.
Best Regards
For Atrion Hotel
Guests Relation department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews