We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super personal attention - always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantida Mare
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A real pleasure to stay here. The friendly team were consistently professional and helpful. My room was spacious, comfortable and just a step from the sea. The beachside taverna served scrumptious and well presented meals, again in a disarmingly friendly and personable manner. The free shot of Ouzo was always a pleasant gesture, as was my free wine as I was waiting for my return transfer. Nothing was too much trouble - good service always. Lots to see and do. Chania and Rethymno both gorgeous. I also visited the Commonwealth and German war cemeteries at Souva Bay and Maleme, as this part of Crete was heavily involved in the sad events of the Second World War. The bendy bus into Chania is a "Greek" experience; you have to love your fellow man on a busy day, but it's all part of the fun. I would return to the Atlantida Mare without hesitation. It is economical and comfortable, and it is worth repeating that the staff really do make the stay most memorable. Thank you to Dorothea and her lovely team.

Room Tip: A sea view is always a bonus. I had Room 7 with a partial sea view, but with gorgeous sunset vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob-Crofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

I think for the price it's just perfect, comfortable beds, big rooms and very clean . Staff is also very helpfull. Just go don"t hesitate at all. You just have the beach in front of the hotel. It's not far att all , walk 10 meters and you are at the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Just returned from a two week stay at the Atlantida Mare and although I'd read really good reviews before arrival I was still a bit overwhelmed with the Fantastic view from our upgraded(no extra charge) sea view very large studio.the hospitality from Dorothy and her papa was welcoming and they are so eager to ensure you have a great stay with them. The accommodation is basic but comfortable and very clean, I can't recommend this highly enough it has so many pluses e.g. Free wifi in rooms and on beach air con, tv (though never watched) bus stop nearby for Chania town €1.80. Each way and airport bus from Chania €2.50. Marvellous value for money and I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misslindavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Run by a friendly and helpful father and daughter who can't do enough to make sure you have everything you need. The apartment has a basic kitchen but was clean and quiet and our balcony overlooked the sea. (Room 16) The complex has direct beach access and though you do pay a small charge for sun loungers and umbrellas the room includes free safe and free wifi and we felt it was good value. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Agia Marina.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveJeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

This review is for the snack bar which is located both on the front and back of the hotel. On the day my family and I visited, we sat at the front next to the road. We would have preferred the back overlooking the sea, but it was far too windy.

This was a lunch time snack, Greek salad followed by pork giro in pitta bread and salad, along with a cool refreshing Mythos! Both my wife and I really enjoyed the meal. The Greek salad was lovely and fresh. The pork giro could have been a tad leaner, but not withstanding, it was nice and devoured within minutes. We paid just under 25 euros for two main meals and drinks. My daughter also was very kindly given a free ice cream, we had complimentary Ouzo!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank AlexKrycek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Marina hotels
0.3 km away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
436 reviews
1.2 km away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#2 of 31 in Agia Marina
439 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Eleftheria
Hotel Eleftheria
#12 of 31 in Agia Marina
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Vergina Beach Hotel
Vergina Beach Hotel
#7 of 31 in Agia Marina
118 reviews
0.9 km away
Minos Village
Minos Village
#11 of 31 in Agia Marina
135 reviews
1.7 km away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#17 of 31 in Agia Marina
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantida Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantida Mare

Address: Agia Marina, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agia Marina
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Marina
Price Range: RM 136 - RM 308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atlantida Mare 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantida-Mare is a small hotel apartment complex, located in Ag.Marina area that has the best beach in the north coast of Crete.The seaside village of Agia Marina is located just 9km west of Chania. It is one of the most popular resorts of Crete,in which there are hundreds of hotels and all types of tourist infrastructure. The name of the region comes from the church of Agia Marina.The beach of Agia Marina is fantastic, with fine sand and crystal clear waters. The western part, near the port of Platanias is dotted with small artificial bays where you can swim. In the eastern part, the beach becomes standardized and sand extends to the village of Stalos. Across the area there are sandy beaches and a multitude of picturesque tavernas shops, banks, Super Markets, and many night clubs for your nightlife entertainment.The 20 studios (one room) and 2 Apartments (double) complex offers a comfortable and relaxing stay overlooking the deep blue of the Aegean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Atlantida Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantida Mare Agia Marina, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing