We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eleftheria(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagull Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrion Resort Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vergina Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Folia Apartments(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Village(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Angelica(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merabello Apartments(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dias Studios & Apartments(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
80
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daybus stopchania townsea viewvisiting creterooms are largerelaxing holidayminute walkhotel barfree wifiwithin walking distanceper dayself cateringstar hotelthe main streetnickmaria
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I think for the price it's just perfect, comfortable beds, big rooms and very clean . Staff is also very helpfull. Just go don"t hesitate at all. You just have the beach in front of the hotel. It's not far att all , walk 10 meters and you are at the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Just returned from a two week stay at the Atlantida Mare and although I'd read really good reviews before arrival I was still a bit overwhelmed with the Fantastic view from our upgraded(no extra charge) sea view very large studio.the hospitality from Dorothy and her papa was welcoming and they are so eager to ensure you have a great stay with them. The accommodation is basic but comfortable and very clean, I can't recommend this highly enough it has so many pluses e.g. Free wifi in rooms and on beach air con, tv (though never watched) bus stop nearby for Chania town €1.80. Each way and airport bus from Chania €2.50. Marvellous value for money and I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misslindavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Run by a friendly and helpful father and daughter who can't do enough to make sure you have everything you need. The apartment has a basic kitchen but was clean and quiet and our balcony overlooked the sea. (Room 16) The complex has direct beach access and though you do pay a small charge for sun loungers and umbrellas the room includes free safe and free wifi and we felt it was good value. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Agia Marina.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveJeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

This review is for the snack bar which is located both on the front and back of the hotel. On the day my family and I visited, we sat at the front next to the road. We would have preferred the back overlooking the sea, but it was far too windy.

This was a lunch time snack, Greek salad followed by pork giro in pitta bread and salad, along with a cool refreshing Mythos! Both my wife and I really enjoyed the meal. The Greek salad was lovely and fresh. The pork giro could have been a tad leaner, but not withstanding, it was nice and devoured within minutes. We paid just under 25 euros for two main meals and drinks. My daughter also was very kindly given a free ice cream, we had complimentary Ouzo!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank AlexKrycek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Couple early fifties stayed for two weeks from late May to early June. First time to Crete and only selected this hotel as a result of the previous reviews on this website and were not let down.

We arrived after 10.30 pm and received a very friendly welcome and after going through the formalities we were shown to our first floor room with partial sea view. As it was late we decided to eat at the hotel and although the kitchen was just about to close they kept it especially open for us.

The room was basic but had a two ring hob, fridge, kettle, hair dryer, TV, Air Con, Free Wi-Fi and wall safe. The beds were comfortable enough for us and there was also a large sofa bed. On the first night we could hear the waves crashing and in the morning woke up to a great sea view from the balcony which was small but adequate. The cleaner came in daily and towels and linen were changed every two or three days. The room and the hotel were reasonably well maintained although about 1130 pm one night the security shutter on the balcony door failed when the cord broke but to the credit of the hotels manager Dorothea she came straight away with a maintenance chap and carried out a temporary repair.

The hotel has a small bar at the front and a beach bar at the rear. The front of the hotel is located right on a busy and noisy road and we could occasionally hear this from the room when the sea was calm but it was not a big issue, however, we would certainly not like to stay at some of the hotels/ apartments on the other side of the road as the noise could be a problem.

There are several local Supermarkets close by including the Atlas which is directly opposite and has its own bakery which was good. About 2.3 km away from the hotel (30 mins walk) there is a Lidl supermarket which is by far the cheapest and is just a 7 Euro taxi ride back to the hotel.

We tried the food in the hotel a couple of times and it was adequate but there are well over 150 restaurants within walking distance and so they are up against stiff competition and we like trying different places. Our favourite restaurant was Olivi for the atmosphere and overall outstanding quality, Cosmos for the panoramic view and Mitsos for day time sea view and atmosphere.

The Atlantida does not have a swimming pool but outside of peak season most other hotels that do would be accommodating if you were buy a couple of drinks at the bar or use their restaurants.

We checked out the neighbouring Marina Sands Hotel which in fairness appears to be very well maintained but the rooms are smaller, not self-catering and because of the layout you have got a chance of getting one without a sea view. However, it does have a pool but at twice the price – no thanks. We also checked out the Thalassa Spa Hotel (about 80 metres away) and that appeared to be very plush and nice, however, at three – four times the price of the Atlantida Mare again, no thanks.

The staff and management at the Atlantida were always very helpful and friendly and it is situated in a great location in the resort. We were not expecting luxury but good basic accommodation which represented good value for money and overall it surpassed that and the next time we visit we would aim to stay here again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: First floor /Sea view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews