We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villiers Hotel(Buckingham)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
US$107
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel(Banbury)(Great Value!)
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(Buckingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whittlebury Hall(Towcester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
44
67
85
75
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
67
85
75
110
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The hotel it self is on the high street parking was limited at the rear. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, tea and coffee provided. They were the good points.
The hotel was extremely busy due to a motorcycle event, there was no reception staff. 1 bar person with a Long queue waiting to be served. Having booked a table for a meal in the evening. The service was extremely slow and the food quality very poor.
The hotel was very short staffed, in my opinion the staff were demoralised and lacked interest. The owners need to get a grip and show soon interest, would I stop there again probably not,

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back of the hotel. As at the front you get all the high street noice,
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stopped for one night during a journey to Hampshire. The hotel is on what had been the towns main market square and still seems to be so but in a reduced extent. Some good shops nearby. The building is interesting and old but reasonably adapted to being a modern hotel. We wated for a receptionist until we discovered that the summoning bell.was not on the desk but was a ships bell with a rope just out of normal vision. Reception was welcoming and helpful. Car parking was either on the square until 11-0am in the morning or at the rear of the hotel, We chose the rear. It was difficult to identify the hotels section of the space as it was shared with others. We had two rooms which were fully acceptable but we needed to be cautious when leaving one room about the two steps down to the corridor. both dinner and breakfast were good value. The low prices made this a good choice. It could have done with a residents lounge but we were OK using the bar in the evening. .

Room Tip: Square views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manchester11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Room had great character, presentation nicely laid out towels and soaps,and very clean.Staff very friendly and breakfast self service was the best.They let me park at rear so would certainly stay again and great price.

Room Tip: Large room everything you need.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carry-on-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The room in the main hotel was in very poor order. Peeling wallpaper, stained valence and filthy carpet. We love old world charm, this was just old and tatty no charm what so ever. Buffet breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank constanttraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Dropped in for lunch on the day of the motorcycle festival but actually abandoned the idea as the queues for drinks were tremendous. We did manage to find a table in the courtyard out back for drinks, prices were fine but my goodness me the wine was atrocious..pure vinegar! Not sure if this is what is usually served ot if it was reserved for the biking fraternity..nevertheless, not somewhere we would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank alison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews