We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
US$110
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramico(Fonteno)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
145
63
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
63
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake iseocharming family run hotelmy husband and ibreadat homeroadviewsmountainsreceptionisthearts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Absolutely marvellous hotel in Bossico, Lombardy. The view is breathtaking with mountains and lake! The road is quite challenging though (serpantine), so better to arrive during the daylight. Staff is super friendly: they offered me a very late dinner at 10pm on arrival. There are some free parking spots nearby (confirm with reception) and paid parking on the street.

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful view to mountains and lake.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Exactly you will leave with nice memories. Amazing view, to look lake iseo over clouds :) Beautiful nature, easy and reachable town centre. Delicious food, positive staff(Not sure Ornella still works over there:)) . I recommend everyone to get this experience. Just drive care till hotel and do not trust your gps :)

Still dreaming to go again.

Greetings from Belgium,

Ali and Nuray

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Came back for another visit at this family run hotel two years after my first stay. Nothing had changed:

- Great hospitality and service (they even remembered me)
- Amazing food
- Picturesque trekking opportunities
- Clean and nice rooms

Much could be said about this hotel, but their absolute competitive advantage is the family that runs the hotel. The warm and welcoming mother at the desk, the charming and helpful daughter, the amazing chef - the uncle - and the rest of the whole family - you will not find better hosts on your Italy-trip.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a view of Lago Iseo with a balcony. A few rooms do not have the view. Ask for the view!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredrik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

After navigating the scary windy road to the top - it's all worth it because the views from my balcony were stunning. Quiet hotel with fantastic, friendly and attentive staff. I stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. Great restaurant and delicious breakfasts - Mama Miralago was up at 4am each morning freshly baking bread and making yogurt. Perfect location to explore this part of Italy - but you do need a car and nerves of steel to drive up the mountain!

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony and a view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This gem of a hotel was a real find. the rooms were spotless, views sublime, terrace divine and food utterly delicious. But what really was the jewel in the crown was the wonderful service we received from every member of the staff. This is a family run business and their passion for treating guests as though this was their home was evident. considering how hard they work (the same faces were there morning and evening). The enthusiasm and attention to detail as well as their interest in finding out what brought us to Bossico and how we enjoyed each day was lovely and heartfelt. I will not stay anywhere else when I return to this area. It made my trip very special and I left feeling like I had made new friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony - the view of Lake Iseo from this elevated position is stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank calms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews