We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must eat place !!!”
Review of Vitaceae

Vitaceae
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Trstenik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Cuisines: Croatian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

It is difficult to list all the good stuff about this place. Starting with location, balciny overseeing the Trstenik bay area, excellent service and finger licking great food.

It was great experience of excellent food!!!

Looking forward for next visit , ASAP!!!

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank samo4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

This is by far THE BEST restaurant in the region.
This restaurant has left the best impression on us.
Hospitable and friendly hosts, delicious meals and tasty desserts is what makes this place one of the greatest.
We ended up eating here several times, every time different meal, we wanted to try as much as possible form rich menu end we were never disappointed, 10 of 10 for every single aspect of this restaurant.
Do not skip this place when you are in Peljesac.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Paula1987B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Ate lunch with my friends. We got a main dish of local fresh calamari, sword fish and king prawns, all of which we got a chance to also see being prepared. The food was most delicious and the restaurant really let the ingredients shine on their own with only necessary sides and seasoning. The starter and dessert were also delicious!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank SaraI1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Spectacular food and service. We had the grilled sea bass, breaded fried oysters and a local pasta that was amazing. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank RubenO942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We ate mussels & seabass, it was delicious! Easily the best food we had on vacation. The staff was very friendly, we got appetizers (spirits & pate) on the house. Everything was perfect, definitely worth visiting!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Mayer1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Vitaceae also viewed

Ston, Peljesac Peninsula
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 
Orebic, Peljesac Peninsula
Ston, Peljesac Peninsula
 

Been to Vitaceae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.